RSS

THE PRESENCE OF GOD

26 Feb
Children singing and playing music, illustrati...

Image via Wikipedia

‘But you have mercy upon all, because you can do all things, and overlook the sins of men for the sake of repentance’.
Wisdom  [11, 24]

 I remember one conversation with my friend. She reflected on the meaning of everything here on earth: Why are we, and so when we die? What for to have kids, if no matter how large a sense of security they will be assured, no matter how good chance they will be given, in
a word – no matter what for them would not do it sooner or later experience the suffering .

So, what for is that all about? Well, what for?

I guess there is some answer. Should seek it in love: Any loving or loved one knows that there is such a force, as that is followed up, no matter what will happen. It just happens, just like out of control; it is impossible to resist of it. This is just happening!

I do not know why the whole world looks so the way it looks. Answers could be given a lot.
But surely, the world has had to exist: Because if God is Love, an act of creating something, what would you fall in love, had to be stronger than Himself. Stronger than it now provides it with the suffering inflicted by sin, from life appointed by him to the existence.

Why is all this? – I do not know.
But let someone try not to fall in love, or break the relationship with the person you are very fond of…
…It is such a force, called love…
…So maybe that’s why it all, because God is Love.

Orifiell.

===============================================================

BIBLE.

Genesis 3, 8 – 9
8 And when they heard the voice of the Lord God walking in paradise at the afternoon air, Adam and his wife hid themselves from the face of the Lord God, amidst the trees of paradise. 9 And the Lord God called Adam, and said to him: Where are you?

Exodus 19, 4 – 6
4 You have seen what I have done to the Egyptians, how I have carried you upon the wings of eagles, and have taken you to myself. 5 If therefore you will hear my voice, and keep my covenant, you shall be my peculiar possession above all people: for all the earth is mine.
6
And you shall be to me a priestly kingdom, and a holy nation. These are the words you shall speak to the children of Israel.

Psalm 119, 151
151 You are near, O Lord: and all your ways are truth.

Psalm 139
Unto the end, a psalm of David.
1 Lord, you have proved me, and known me: 2 You have known my sitting down, and my rising up. 3 You have understood my thoughts afar off: my path and my line you have searched out. 4 And you have foreseen all my ways: for there is no speech in my tongue.
5
Behold, O Lord, you have known all things, the last and those of old: you have formed me, and have laid your hand upon me. 6 Your knowledge has become wonderful to me: it is high, and I cannot reach to it. 7 Whither shall I go from your spirit? Or whither shall I flee from your face? 8 If I ascend into heaven, you are there: if I descend into hell, you are present. 9 If I take my wings early in the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea: 10 Even there also shall your hand lead me: and your right hand shall hold me. 11 And I said: Perhaps darkness shall cover me: and night shall be my light in my pleasures.
12 But darkness shall not be dark to you, and night shall be light all the day: the darkness thereof, and the light thereof are alike to you. 13 For you have possessed my reins: you have protected me from my mother’s womb. 14 I will praise you, for you are fearfully magnified: wonderful are your works, and my soul knows right well. 15 My bone is not hidden from you, which you have made in secret: and my substance in the lower parts of the earth. 16 Your eyes did see my imperfect being, and in your book all shall be written: days shall be formed, and no one in them. 17 But to me your friends, O God, are made exceedingly honourable: their principality is exceedingly strengthened. 18 I will number them, and they shall be multiplied above the sand, I rose up and am still with you. 19 If you will kill the wicked, O God: you men of blood, depart from me: 20 Because you say in thought: They shall receive your cities in vain. 21 Have I not hated them, O Lord, that hated you: and pined away because of your enemies? 22 I have hated them with a perfect hatred: and they have become enemies to me. 23 Prove me, O God, and know my heart: examine me, and know my paths. 24 And see if there be in me the way of iniquity: and lead me in the eternal way.

Wisdom 11, 24
24 ‘But you have mercy upon all, because you can do all things, and overlook the sins of men for the sake of repentance’.

Isaiah  44, 6
6 Thus says the Lord the king of Israel, and his redeemer the Lord of hosts: I am the first, and I am the last, and besides me there is no God.

Isaiah 48, 12
12 Hearken to me, O Jacob, and you Israel whom I call: I am he, I am the first, and I am the last.

John 8, 29
29 And he who sent me is with me; he has not left me alone, for always do what is pleasing to him.

John 17, 21
21 That they may all be one; even as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.

Acts 17, 25 – 28
25 nor is he served by human hands, as though he needed anything, since he himself gives to all men life and breath and everything. 26 And he made from one every nation of men to live on all the face of the earth, having determined allotted periods and the boundaries of their habitation, 27 that they should seek God, in the hope that they might feel after him and find him. Yet he is not far from each one of us, 28 for ‘In him we live and move and have our being’; as even some of your poets have said, ‘For we are indeed his offspring’.

Romans 8, 14. 28
14 For all who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.
28 We know that in everything God works for good(k) with those who love him,(l)who are called according to his purpose.

(k) Other ancient authorities read in everything he works for good, or everything works for good
(l) Greek God

Revelation 1, 8.17
8 ‘I am the Alpha and the Omega’, says the Lord God, who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.
17 When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. But he laid his right hand upon me, saying, ‘Fear not, Iam the first and the last,

Revelation 22, 13
13 I am the Alpha and the Omega, the first and the last, the beginning and the end.

================================================================

Noah's Ark. - 'Do not be afraid'.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIZoWJk23GY

Lyrics:

Chorus:
Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I’m with you all day

Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I’m with you Do not be afraid.

Do not be afraid

1. Fear has big eyes
But we are not surprised
Doing threatening faces
But we are not afraid

Chorus:
Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I’m with you all day

Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I’m with you Do not be afraid.

Do not be afraid

2. Wars and diseases
Ghosts and monsters
Doing threatening faces
But we are not afraid

Chorus:

Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I am with you all day

Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I am with you Do not be afraid.

Do not be afraid

Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I am with you all day

Do not be afraid, do not be afraid
I am with you Do not be afraid.

Do not be afraid

3. Not only on Sunday, I am your friend.
Not just on Sunday, I am your friend.
Not only in festival,
but every day I remember about you
Not only in festival,
but every day I remember about you

Do not be afraid!
Do not be afraid!
Do not be afraid!
Do not be afraid!

Do not be afraid.


 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
