RSS

THE EXISTENCE OF GOD – GOD’S PRESENCE CONDITIONS

27 Mar
A chapel in Aksum, which is allegedly housing ...

Image via Wikipedia

“Seek me, and you shall live”.
[Amos 5, 4]

I will start with the obvious and boring the simplest way possible for the correct expression of thought, will conclude today’s entry.

What does it mean to seek God?
As you read in the source text, it does not mean ONLY the entry into the church on a Sunday mass. Finding God, is the attitude that every Christian should take during their earthly pilgrimage to the “house of the Father”.

What is the “Father’s house”?
Surely it comes to final passage by the death of a man the resurrection to eternal life [the sky], preceded by a purgatory, or the resurrection to eternal damnation [hell]. But the “house of the Father” or “Temple of the Holy Spirit“, is a state covenant with God, is the state of sanctifying grace, which is a state without serious sin.
This is equivalent to the condition for admission to each of God’s greatest intimacy.
God himself has set, tie a contract with Moses on Mount Sinai, under which the contract, the man – Moses – commits itself to comply with the law given to him by God, called the Ten Commandments, in exchange for deliverance from evil.
At the same evil may be understood as a kind of “hell” in which the human soul is held, the offense against the law laid down directly by God [YHWH]. Including the choice of incurring consequence see what this time has been hidden under the forbidden, alluring fruit, ie including the incurring consequently committed by human sin.

God closed the temple, would not be God.
Because what kind of God, which could be close to the walls built by human hands, called in Catholicism “church”? It sounds a bit like a djinni placed in Aladdin’s lamp [from the fairy story]!
God is not a magician, religion is not magic, and life is no fairy tale, but the reality, unfortunately, brutal, because we live among people not complying with the commands of God, guarding the commandments of God and fulfilling them, but among people pursuing their own ideologies or laws often did not have rules, cruel people, without mercy, in a word – “unhuman” people.

God is not tied to any place.
In any case, not really. He wants to make the place of residence, living and holy, everyone. Just as once ago, He did  the place of His residence, Israeli sanctuary at Shiloh, with the Ark of the Covenant.
And so, as once it has been destroyed during the invasions of one of the Philistines, because they did not listen to God, so also, and today the man who does not become “The Ark of the Covenant”, or a place without sin, ready to receive God, sooner or later die. Because, the turning away from God, means chosen evil – it means your permission to fill up by this evil. Literally. In terms of physical, mental or spiritual aspects, because we have a body [physicality], emotions [psychology], and something elusive in some, but it felt good way, demonstrating its existence in man – a conscience.
God’s assent to destroy His temple [I mean a man], is not an expression of his despotism, [something like “here I am your boss, so you’ll do what I tell you, but if not …! “], at least of three reasons:
Firstly and secondly, God knows everything and He wants our good. He knows what is hidden in the hearts of other people and what their intentions towards us. He knows us better than we know ourselves, so He is best spots, what is our best asset, the greatest happiness. He knows what the consequences will transgression of the commandments in the life of each individual, because he knows the story of our lives, our way of responding to various stimuli, our sensitivity, etc.
Thirdly, here God cannot do otherwise, because then would actually work against itself. I mean, if He has only good qualities, that God is truthful, constant and faithful, so He must meet the promise made to man, concerning bestowing on him a free will – that is why we can choose good or evil on now.

Therefore, every man or every creation will die, if is against of God and will be being in this state – if you do not turn away from evil to come back to God [if you do not make a return to “the Father’s house”- to your Creator – God].

It is clearly visible, for example, in the attitude of Judas, who after the betrayal of Christ, in exchange for a small financial benefit, to the very end guided by their own view of the world, contrary to the teachings proclaimed by God, which the proximity he enjoyed – Judas on land bought for the ill-gained money, committed suicide, his head falls down, he breaks in half and derive all of his guts [Acts 1, 18].

Quite a similar figure because of the proceed [behavior], and no doubts in anyone, about his existence in the not so ancient history, was Adolf Hitler. This unruly dictator too had his own ideology, his own view of the world, which he wanted to achieve. He also committed suicide, and the consequence of his act [the Second World War] be borne by future generations, which at that time, nor the person of Adolf Hitler, actually have nothing in common.

In summary, about  the conditions for its presence and fulfillment of promise caring for people, God says himself:
“17 Therefore speak to them: Thus says the Lord God: I will gather you from among the peoples, and assemble you out of the countries wherein you are scattered, and I will give you the land of Israel. 18 And they shall go in thither, and shall take away all the scandals, and all the abominations thereof from thence. 19 And I will give them one heart, and will put a new spirit in their bowels: and I will take away the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them a heart of flesh: 20 That they may walk in my commandments, and keep my judgments, and do them: and that they may be my people, and I may be their God. 21 But as for them whose heart walks after their scandals and abominations, I will lay their way upon their head, says the Lord God”.
[Ezekiel 11, 17 – 21]

Orifiell.

==============================================================

BIBLE.

Genesis 5, 22
22 And Henoch walked with God: and lived after he begot Mathusala, three hundred years, and begot sons and daughters.

Genesis 6, 9
9 These are the generations of Noe: Noe was a just and perfect man in his generations, he walked with God.

Genesis 26, 23 nn
23 And he went up from that place to Bersabee, 24 where the Lord appeared to him that same night, saying: I am the God of Abraham your father, do not fear, for I am with you: I will bless you, and multiply your seed for my servant Abraham’s sake. 25 And he built there an altar: and called upon the name of the Lord, and pitched his tent; and commanded his servants to dig a well.

Genesis 28, 16 – 19
16 And when Jacob awaked out of sleep, he said: Indeed the Lord is in this place, and I knew it not. 17 And trembling, he said: How terrible is this place? This is no other but the house of God, and the gate of heaven. 18 And Jacob arising in the morning, took the stone which he had laid under his head, and set it up for a title, pouring oil upon the top of it. 19 And he called the name of the city Bethel, which before was called Luza.

Genesis 48, 15
15 And Jacob blessed the sons of Joseph, and said: God, in whose sight my fathers Abraham and Isaac walked, God that feeds me from my youth until this day:

Exodus 19, 5
5 If therefore you will hear my voice, and keep my covenant, you shall be my peculiar possession above all people: for all the earth is mine.

Deuteronomy 12, 5
5 But you shall come to the place, which the Lord your God shall choose out of all your tribes, to put his name there, and to dwell in it:

Deuteronomy 16, 16
16 Three times in a year shall all your males appear before the Lord your God in the place which he shall choose: in the feast of unleavened bread, in the feast of weeks, and in the feast of tabernacles. No one shall appear with his hands empty before the Lord:

2 Samuel 7, 5 n. 11 – 16
5 Go, and say to my servant David: Thus says the Lord: Shall you build me a house to dwell in? 6 Whereas I have not dwelt in a house from the day that I brought the children of Israel out of the land of Egypt even to this day: but have walked in a tabernacle, and in a tent.
11 from the day that I appointed judges over my people Israel: and I will give you rest g all your enemies. And the Lord foretells to you, that the Lord will make you a house. 12 And when your days shall be fulfilled, and you shall sleep with your fathers, I will raise up your seed after you, which shall proceed out of the bowels, and I will establish his kingdom. 13 He shall build a house to my name, and I will establish the throne of his kingdom fore ever. 14 I will be to him a father, and he shall be to me a son: and if he commit any iniquity, I will correct him with the rod of men, and with the stripes of the children of men. 15 But my mercy I will not take away from him, as I took it from Saul, whom I removed from before my face. 16 And your house shall be faithful, and your kingdom for ever before your face, and your throne shall be firm for ever.

[I will establish his kingdom… This prophecy partly relates to Solomon: but much more to Christ, who is called the son of David in scripture, and who is the builder of the true temple, which is the church, his everlasting kingdom, which shall never fail. (Challoner)]

 
1 Kings 8, 27
27 Is it then to be thought that God should indeed dwell upon earth? For if heaven, and the heavens of heavens, cannot contain you, how much less this house which I have built?

1 Kings 8, 29 n. 41 nn
29 That your eyes may be open upon this house, night and day: upon the house of which you have said: My name shall be there: that you may hearken to the prayer which your servant prays, in this place to you: 30 That you may hearken to the supplication of your servant, and of your people Israel, whatsoever they shall pray for in this place, and hear them in the place of your dwelling in heaven; and when you hear, show them mercy.
41 Moreover also the stranger, who is not of your people Israel, when he shall come out of a far country for your name’s sake, (for they shall hear every where of your great name, and your mighty hand, 42 and your stretched out arm) so when he shall come, and shall pray in this place, 43 then hear in heaven, in the firmament of your dwelling place, and do all those things, for which that stranger shall call upon you: that all the people of the earth may learn to fear your name, as do your people Israel, and may prove that your name is called upon on this house, which I have built.

1 Kings 17, 1
And Elias the Thesbite, of the inhabitants of Galaad, said to Achab: As the Lord lives, the God of Israel, in whose sight I stand, there shall not be dew nor rain these years, but according to the words of my mouth.

Psalm 15
A psalm for David.
1 Lord, who shall dwell in your tabernacle? Or who shall rest in your holy hill? 2 He that walks without blemish, and works justice: 3 He that speaks truth in his heart, who has not used deceit in his tongue: Nor has done evil to his neighbour: nor taken up a reproach against his neighbours. 4 In his sight the malignant is brought to nothing: but he glorifies them that fear the Lord. He that swears to his neighbour, and deceives not; 5 he that has not put out his money to usury, nor taken bribes against the innocent: He that does these things, shall not be moved for ever.

Psalm 16, 8
8 I set the Lord always in my sight: for he is at my right hand, that I be not moved.

Psalm 23, 4
4 For though I should walk in the midst of the shadow of death, I will fear no evils, for you are with me. Your rod and your staff, they have comforted me.

Psalm 24
The earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof: the world, and all they that dwell therein. 2 For he has founded it upon the seas; and has prepared it upon the rivers. 3 Who shall ascend into the mountain of the Lord: or who shall stand in his holy place? 4 The innocent in hands, and clean of heart, who has not taken his soul in vain, nor sworn deceitfully to his neighbour. 5 He shall receive a blessing from the Lord, and mercy from God his Saviour. 6 This is the generation of them that seek him, of them that seek the face of the God of Jacob. 7 Lift up your gates, O princes, and be lifted up, O eternal gates: and the King of Glory shall enter in. 8 Who is this King of Glory? The Lord who is strong and mighty: the Lord mighty in battle. 9 Lift up your gates, O princes, and be lifted up, O eternal gates: and the King of Glory shall enter in. 10 Who is this King of Glory? The Lord of hosts, he is the King of Glory.

Psalm 34, 18 nn
18 The just cried, and the Lord heard them: and delivered them out of all their troubles. 19 The Lord is near unto them that are of a contrite heart: and he will save the humble of spirit. 20 Many are the afflictions of the just; but out of them all will the Lord deliver them.

Psalm 119, 168
168 I have kept your commandments and your testimonies: because all my ways are in your sight.

Psalm 145, 18
18 The Lord is near unto all them that call upon him: to all that call upon him in truth.

Proverbs 8, 31
31 playing in the world: and my delights were to be with the children of men.

Wisdom 3, 9
9 They that trust in him shall understand the truth: and they that are faithful in love, shall rest in him: for grace and peace are to his elect.

Wisdom 6, 19
19 And the care of discipline is love: and love is the keeping of her laws: and the keeping of her laws is the firm foundation of incorruption:

Wisdom 7, 27 n
27 And being but one, she can do all things: and remaining in herself the same, she renews all things, and through nations conveys herself into holy souls, she makes the friends of God and prophets. 28 For God loves none but him that dwells with wisdom.

Wisdom 9, 17 nn
17 And who shall know your thought, unless you give wisdom, and send your holy Spirit from above: 18 And so the ways of them that are upon earth may be corrected, and men may learn the things that please you? 19 For by wisdom they were healed, whosoever have pleased you, O Lord, from the beginning.

Isaiah 6, 1-5
n the year that King Ozias died, I saw the Lord sitting upon a throne high and elevated: and his train filled the temple. 2 Upon it stood the seraphims: the one had six wings, and the other had six wings: with two they covered his face, and with two they covered his feet, and with two they flew. 3 And they cried one to another, and said: Holy, holy, holy, the Lord God of hosts, all the earth is full of his glory, 4 and the lintels of the doors were moved at the voice of him that cried, and the house was filled with smoke. 5 And I said: Woe is me, because I have held my peace; because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people that has unclean lips, and I have seen with my eyes the King the Lord of hosts.

Isaiah 57, 15
15 For thus says the High and the Eminent that inhabits eternity: and his name is Holy, who dwells in the high and holy place, and with a contrite and humble spirit, to revive the spirit of the humble, and to revive the heart of the contrite.

Isaiah 58, 9
9 Then shall you call, and the Lord shall hear: you shall cry, and he shall say, Here I am. If you will take away the chain out of the midst of you, and cease to stretch out the finger, and to speak that which profits not.

Isaiah 66, 1
Thus says the Lord: Heaven is my throne, and the earth my footstool: what is this house that you will build to me? And what is this place of my rest?

Jeremiah 7, 1 – 15
The word that came to Jeremias from the Lord, saying: 2 Stand in the gate of the house of the Lord, and proclaim there this word, and say: Hear the word of the Lord, all you men of Juda, that enter in at these gates, to adore the Lord. 3 Thus says the Lord of hosts the God of Israel: Make your ways and your doings good: and I will dwell with you in this place. 4 Trust not in lying words, saying: The temple of the Lord, the temple of the Lord, it is the temple of the Lord. 5 For if you will order well your ways, and your doings: if you will execute judgment between a man and his neighbour, 6 if you oppress not the stranger, the fatherless, and the widow, and shed not innocent blood in this place, and walk not after strange gods to your own hurt, 7 I will dwell with you in this place: in the land, which I gave to your fathers from the beginning and for evermore. 8 Behold you put your trust in lying words, which shall not profit you: 9 To steal, to murder, to commit adultery, to swear falsely, to offer to Baalim, and to go after strange gods, which you know not. 10 And you have come, and stood before me in this house, in which my name is called upon, and have said: We are delivered, because we have done all these abominations. 11 Is this house then, in which my name has been called upon, in your eyes become a den of robbers? I, I am he: I have seen it, says the Lord. 12 Go to my place in Silo, where my name dwelt from the beginning: and see what I did to it for the wickedness of my people Israel: 13 And now, because you have done all these works, says the Lord: and I have spoken to you rising up early, and speaking, and you have not heard: and I have called you, and you have not answered: 14 I will do to this house, in which my name is called upon, and in which you trust, and to the place which I have given you and your fathers, as I did to Silo. 15 And I will cast you away from before my face, as I have cast away all your brethren, the whole seed of Ephraim.

Jeremiah 12, 2
2 You have planted them, and they have taken root: they prosper and bring forth fruit: you are near in their mouth, and far from their reins.

Jeremiah 17, 1. 14
he sin of Juda is written with a pen of iron, with the point of a diamond, it is graven upon the table of their heart, upon the horns of their altars.
14 Heal me, O Lord, and I shall be healed: save me, and I shall be saved: for you are my praise.

Jeremiah 31, 33
33 But this shall be the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel, after those days, says the Lord: I will give my law in their bowels, and I will write it in their heart: and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

Ezekiel 10 – 11
And I saw and behold in the firmament that was over the heads of the cherubims, there appeared over them as it were the sapphire stone, as the appearance of the likeness of a throne. 2 And he spoke to the man, that was clothed with linen, and said: Go in between the wheels that are under the cherubims and fill your hand with the coals of fire that are between the cherubims, and pour them out upon the city. And he went in, in my sight: 3 And the cherubims stood on the right side of the house, when the man went in, and a cloud filled the inner court. 4 And the glory of the Lord was lifted up from above the cherub to the threshold of the house: and the house was filled with the cloud, and the court was filled with the brightness of the glory of the Lord. 5 And the sound of the wings of the cherubims was heard even to the outward court as the voice of God Almighty speaking. 6 And when he had commanded the man that was clothed with linen, saying: Take fire from the midst of the wheels that are between the cherubims: he went in and stood beside the wheel. 7 And one cherub stretched out his arm from the midst of the cherubims to the fire that was between the cherubims: and he took, and put it into the hands of him that was clothed with linen: who took it and went forth. 8 And there appeared in the cherubims the likeness of a man’s hand under their wings. 9 And I saw, and behold there were four wheels by the cherubims: one wheel by one cherub, and another wheel by another cherub: and the appearance of the wheels was to the sight like the chrysolite stone: 10 And as to their appearance, all four were alike: as if a wheel were in the midst of a wheel. 11 And when they went, they went by four ways: and they turned not when they went: but to the place whither they first turned, the rest also followed, and did not turn back. 12 And their whole body, and their necks, and their hands, and their wings, and the circles were full of eyes, round about the four wheels. 13 And these wheels he called voluble, in my hearing. 14 And every one had four faces: one face was the face of a cherub, and the second face, the face of a man: and in the third was the face of a lion: and in the fourth the face of an eagle. 15 And the cherubims were lifted up: this is the living creature that I had seen by the river Chobar. 16 And when the cherubims went, the wheels also went by them: and when the cherubims lifted up their wings, to mount up from the earth, the wheels stayed not behind, but were by them. 17 When they stood, these stood: and when they were lifted up, these were lifted up: for the spirit of life was in them. 18 And the glory of the Lord went forth from the threshold of the temple: and stood over the cherubims. 19 And the cherubims lifting up their wings, were raised from the earth before me: and as they went out, the wheels also followed: and it stood in the entry of the east gate of the house of the Lord: and the glory of the God of Israel was over them. 20 This is the living creature, which I saw under the God of Israel by the river Chobar: and I understood that they were cherubims. 21 Each one had four faces, and each one had four wings: and the likeness of a man’s hand was under their wings. 22 And as to the likeness of their faces, they were the same faces which I had seen by the river Chobar, and their looks, and the impulse of every one to go straight forward.

[* By four ways… That is, by any of the four ways, forward, backward,
to the right or to the left. (Challoner)
* Voluble… That is, rolling wheels, galgal. (Challoner)]

And the spirit lifted me up, and brought me into the east gate of the house of the Lord, which looks towards the rising of the sun: and behold in the entry of the gate five and twenty men: and I saw in the midst of them Jezonias the son of Azur, and Pheltias the son of Banaias, princes of the people. 2 And he said to me: Son of man, these are the men that study iniquity, and frame a wicked counsel in this city, 3 saying: Were not houses lately built? This city is the caldron, and we the flesh. 4 Therefore prophesy against them, prophesy, you son of man. 5 And the spirit of the Lord fell upon me, and said to me: Speak: Thus says the Lord: Thus have you spoken, O house of Israel, for I know the thoughts of your heart. 6 You have killed a great many in this city, and you have filled the streets thereof with the slain. 7 Therefore thus says the Lord God: Your slain, whom you have laid in the midst thereof, they are the flesh, and this is the caldron: and I will bring you forth out of the midst thereof. 8 You have feared the sword, and I will bring the sword upon you, says the Lord God. 9 And I will cast you out of the midst thereof, and I will deliver you into the hand of the enemies, and I will execute judgments upon you. 10 You shall fall by the sword: I will judge you in the borders of Israel, and you shall know that I am the Lord. 11 This shall not be as a caldron to you, and you shall not be as flesh in the midst thereof: I will judge you in the borders of Israel. 12 And you shall know that I am the Lord: because you have not walked in my commandments, and have not done my judgments, but you have done according to the judgments of the nations that are round about you. 13 And it came to pass, when I prophesied, that Pheltias the son of Banaias died: and I fell down upon my face, and I cried with a loud voice: and said: Alas, alas, alas, O Lord God: will you make an end of all the remnant of Israel? 14 And the word of the Lord came to me, saying: 15 Son of man, your brethren, your brethren, your kinsmen, and all the house of Israel, all they to whom the inhabitants of Jerusalem have said: Get far from the Lord, the land is given in possession to us. 16 Therefore thus says the Lord God: Because I have removed them far off among the Gentiles, and because I have scattered them among the countries: I will be to them a little sanctuary in the countries whither they have come. 17 Therefore speak to them: Thus says the Lord God: I will gather you from among the peoples, and assemble you out of the countries wherein you are scattered, and I will give you the land of Israel. 18 And they shall go in thither, and shall take away all the scandals, and all the abominations thereof from thence. 19 And I will give them one heart, and will put a new spirit in their bowels: and I will take away the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them a heart of flesh: 20 That they may walk in my commandments, and keep my judgments, and do them: and that they may be my people, and I may be their God. 21 But as for them whose heart walks after their scandals and abominations, I will lay their way upon their head, says the Lord God. 22 And the cherubims lifted up their wings, and the wheels with them: and the glory of the God of Israel was over them. 23 And the glory of the Lord went up from the midst of the city, and stood over the mount that is on the east side of the city. 24 And the spirit lifted me up, and brought me into Chaldea, to them of the captivity, in vision, by the spirit of God: and the vision which I had seen was taken up from me. 25 And I spoke to them of the captivity all the words of the Lord, which he had shown me.

[* Were not houses lately built, etc… These men despised the predictions and threats of the prophets; who declared to them from God, that the city should be destroyed, and the inhabitants carried into captivity: and they made use of this kind of argument against the prophets, that the city, so far from being like to be destroyed, had lately been augmented by the building of new houses; from whence they further inferred, by way of a proverb, using the similitude of a cauldron, out of which the flesh is not taken, till it is thoroughly boiled, and fit to be eaten, that they should not be carried away out of their city, but there end their days in peace. (Challoner)
* In the borders of Israel… They pretended that they should die in peace in Jerusalem; God tells them it should not be so; but that they should be judged and condemned, and fall by the sword in the borders of Israel: viz., in Reblatha in the land of Emath, where all their chief men were put to death by Nabuchodonosor (2 Kings 25, and Jeremias 52:10 and 52:27. (Challoner)
* Thy brethren, etc… He speaks of them that had been carried away captives before; who were despised by them that remained in Jerusalem: but as the prophet here declares to them from God, should be in a more happy condition than they, and after some time return from their captivity. (Challoner)]

Ezekiel 36, 26 nn
26 And I will give you a new heart, and put a new spirit within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and will give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my spirit in the midst of you: and I will cause you to walk in my commandments, and to keep my judgments, and do them. 28 And you shall dwell in the land which I gave to your fathers, and you shall be my people, and I will be your God.

Ezekiel 37, 26 nn
26 And I will make a covenant of peace with them, it shall be an everlasting covenant with them: and I will establish them, and will multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in the midst of them for ever. 27 And my tabernacle shall be with them: and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. 28 And the nations shall know that I am the Lord the sanctifier of Israel, when my sanctuary shall be in the midst of them for ever.

Amos 5, 4. 14
4 For thus says the Lord to the house of Israel: Seek me, and you shall live.
14 Seek good, and not evil, that you may live: and the Lord the God of hosts will be with you, as you have said.

=============================================================


A&D i Muniek Staszczyk - "Recipe for happiness" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEhfUFxRi9E

Lyrics: „Recipe for happiness”

If you want to find the source – you have to go against the tide
If you want to find the treasure – you have to dig deep
If you want to meet someone – You have to find time
If you want to hear the voice – start to listen carefully

Dig deep, fly high, to meet with Him
Listen carefully and act prudently, to meet with Him
Dig deep, fly high, to meet with Him
Listen carefully and act prudently, to meet with Him

Knock and the door will be opened, seek and ye shall find (x4)

Many have already met Him, seek and find
Many have already found Treasure, he dug deep
Do not regret his time to meet with Him
Do not regret breathlessly to meet Him

Dig deep, fly high, to meet with Him
They listened attentively, act prudently, to meet with Him
Dig deep, fly high, to meet with Him
They listened attentively, act prudently, to meet with Him

Knock and the door will be opened, seek and ye shall find (x4)

If you want to find the source – you have to go against the tide
Tear up, do not give in, look for – it must be here somewhere
If you want to find the source – you have to go against the tide
Tear up, do not give in – it must be here somewhere

It must be here somewhere …
It must be here somewhere …
It must be here somewhere …
It must be here somewhere …

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
