RSS

THE PRESENCE OF GOD – THE GIFT OF PRESENCE IN JESUS.

03 Apr
La vierge aux raisins

Image via Wikipedia

God fulfills His promise which has been given for Israel, concerning His presence among the people.

The promise was filled in the next time by the Virgin Mary, who gave birth to
a descendant of David,  Jesus Christ – the Son of
God Almighty.
He is the Word of God made flesh, to dwell among us. The body of the Son is the true temple of God [J 2, 21].

The promise of being a God among men, is also performed by His Name.
Many times Christ spoke the words:
“I AM. “

And when the mission of Jesus is filled, He leaves, ensuring that the promise will continue to be filled.

And indeed, this promise is realized even  today, for example, in the presence of God in  the Blessed Sacrament, or by the existence of  the Christian Church, not in terms of buildings, but in the sense of the followers of God – the  Church, which despite the many persecutions over the centuries, after all was not destroyed – is still ongoing.

=============================================================

BIBLE.

Matthew 1, 21 nn
21 And she shall bring forth a son, and you shall call his name Jesus, for he shall save his people from their sins.” 22 Now all this was done that it might be fulfilled which the Lord spoke by the prophet, saying: 23 “Behold a virgin shall be with child, and bring forth a son, and they shall call his name Emmanuel,” which being interpreted is “God with us.”

Matthew 11, 25 nn
25 At that time Jesus answered and said: I confess to you, O Father, Lord of Heaven and earth, because you have hid these things from the wise and prudent, and have revealed them to little ones. 26 Yea, Father: for so has it seemed good in your sight. 27 All things are delivered to me by my Father. And no one knows the Son but the Father: neither does any one know the Father, but the Son, and he to whom it shall please the Son to reveal him.

Matthew 16, 16
16 Simon Peter answered and said: You are Christ, the Son of the living God.

Matthew 22, 43n
43 He says to them: How then does David in spirit call him Lord, saying: 44 The Lord said to my Lord: Sit on my right hand, until I make your enemies your footstool?

Matthew 28, 20
20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you. And behold
I am with you all days, even to the consummation of the world.

Luke 1, 28. 35
28 And the angel being come in, said unto her: Hail, full of grace, the Lord is with you: blessed are you among women.
35 And the angel answering, said to her: The Holy Ghost shall come upon you and the power of the Most High shall overshadow you. And therefore also the Holy which shall be born of you shall be called the Son of God.

Luke 22, 30
30 that you may eat and drink at my table, in my kingdom: and may sit upon thrones, judging the twelve tribes of Israel.

Luke 23, 42n
42 And he said to Jesus: Lord, remember me when you shall come into your kingdom.
43 And Jesus said to him: Amen I say to you: This day you shall be with me in paradise.

John 1, 14
14 And the Word was made flesh and dwelt among us (and we saw his glory, the glory as it were of the only begotten of the Father), full of grace and truth.

John 2, 21
21 But he spoke of the temple of his body.

John 8, 28 n
28 Jesus therefore said to them: When you shall have lifted up, the Son of man, then shall you know that I am he and that I do nothing of myself. But as the Father has taught me, these things I speak. 29 And he that sent me is with me: and he has not left me alone. For
I do always the things that please him.

John 16, 32
32 Behold, the hour comes, and it is now come, that you shall be scattered every man to his own and shall leave me alone. And yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

Colossians 2, 9
9 For in him dwells all the fullness of the Godhead corporeally.

=============================================================

Wojciech Kilar "Agnus Dei" König der letzten Tage
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rSwA3fBQ5wI


Orifiell.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
