RSS

THE PRESENCE OF GOD – THE MYSTERY OF THE PRESENCE IN THE SPIRIT.

10 Apr
fresco at the Karlskirche in vienna (by Johann...

Image via Wikipedia

For the Apostoles, death of Jesus Christ had to be
a huge test of faith in His being the God, in the words which He had spoken (and especially their implementation), after His crucifiction, and
a huge test of faith in His truly resurrection for the Apostoles, when He began to appear, before the descent of the Holy Spirit upon them, in Pentecost (gr. πεντηκοστή [ἡμέρα] Pentekoste [Hemera]).

The fact that Jesus Christ – God is present in those who accept Him by faith, and which He feeds by His Body, that He is among those who gather together to pray in His Name, that He is present in His Word, in His creation, convinced quite painfully, persecuting the followers of Christ, Saul  [Hebrew שאול התרסי Shaul ha-Tarsus, born. 5-10 in Tarsus in Cilicia, and died.  64-67 in Rome]:

“And Saul, as yet breathing out threatenings and slaughter against the disciples of the Lord, went to the high priest 2 and asked of him letters to Damascus, to the synagogues: that if he found any men and women of this way, he might bring them bound to Jerusalem.
3 And as he went on his journey, it came to pass that he drew near to Damascus. And suddenly a light from heaven shined round about him. 4 And falling on the ground, he heard a voice saying to him: Saul, Saul, why do you persecute me? 5 Who said: Who are you, Lord? And he: I am Jesus whom you persecute. It is hard for you to kick against the goad. 6 And he, trembling and astonished, said: Lord, what will you have me to do? 7 And the Lord said to him: Arise and go into the city; and there it shall be told you what you must do. Now the men who went in company with him stood amazed, hearing indeed
a voice but seeing no man. 8 And Saul arose from the ground: and when his eyes were opened, he saw nothing. But they, leading him by the hands, brought him to Damascus.
9 And he was there three days without sight: and he did neither eat nor drink”.

[ Acts 9, 1 – 9] –

– The Spirit of Christ, the same Who was to be later sent to the apostles, He lives in them, He brings them to life – He is in them, just as His Father is in Him. Therefore, lack of physical presence of Christ, does not negate His presence, I mean the physical absence of Jesus becomes the inner presence, undertaken either directly by the gift of the Holy Spirit, Spirit of God. In this way, God is seemingly absent, however, He remains among the people, thus keeping His promise of being with the man, always!

==============================================================

BIBLE.

Matthew 18, 20
20 For where there are two or three gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

Matthew 25, 40
40 And the king answering shall say to them: Amen I say to you, as long as you did it to one of these my least brethren, you did it to me.

Luke 10, 16
16 He that hears you hears me: and he that despises you despises me: and he that despises me despises him that sent me.

John 6, 56 n. 63
56 He that eats my flesh and drinks my blood abides in me, and I in him. 57 As the living Father has sent me and I live by the Father: so he that eats me, the same also shall live by me.
63 It is the spirit that quickens; the flesh profits nothing. The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and life.

John 14, 16 – 20
16 And I will ask the Father: and he shall give you another Paraclete, that he may abide with you for ever: 17 The spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it sees him not, nor knows him. But you shall know him; because he shall abide with you and shall be in you. 18 I will not leave you orphans: I will come to you. 19 Yet a little while and the world sees me no more. But you see me: because I live, and you shall live. 20 In that day you shall know that I am in my Father: and you in me, and I in you.

John 16, 7
7 But I tell you the truth: it is expedient to you that I go. For if I go not, the Paraclete will not come to you: but if I go, I will send him to you.

John 16, 28
28 I came forth from the Father and have come into the world: again I leave the world and I go to the Father.

John 17, 26
26 And I have made known your name to them and will make it known: that the love wherewith you have loved me may be in them, and I in them.

John 20, 17
17 Jesus says to her: Do not touch me: for I am not yet ascended to my Father. But go to my brethren and say to them: I ascend to my Father and to your Father, to my God and to your God.

Acts 5, 5
5 And Ananias, hearing these words, fell down and gave up the ghost. And there came great fear upon all that heard it.

Romans 8, 9. 14
9 But you are not in the flesh, but the spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of his.
14 For whosoever are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

1 Corinthians 3, 16 n
16 Know you not that you are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you? 17 But if any man violate the temple of God, him shall God destroy. For the temple of God is holy, which you are.

1 Corinthians 6, 19
19 Or know you not that your members are the temple of the Holy Ghost, who is in you, whom you have from God: and you are not your own?

1 Corinthians 10, 16 n
16 The chalice of benediction which we bless, is it not the communion of the blood of Christ? And the bread which we break, is it not the partaking of the body of the Lord?
17 For we, being many, are one bread, one body: all that partake of one bread.

1 Corinthians 12, 12n. 27
12 For as the body is one and has many members; and all the members of the body, whereas they are many, yet are one body: So also is Christ. 13 For in one Spirit were we all baptized into one body, whether Jews or Gentiles, whether bond or free: and in one Spirit we have all been made to drink.
27 Now you are the body of Christ and members of member.

Galatians 2, 20
20 I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me; and the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Ephesians 2, 21n
21 In whom all the building, being framed together, grows up into an holy temple in the Lord. 22 In whom you also are built together into an habitation of God in the Spirit.

Ephesians 3, 17
17 That Christ may dwell by faith in your hearts: that, being rooted and founded in charity,

1 John 4, 12
12 No man has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God abides in us: and his charity is perfected in us.

==============================================================

Canti Religiosi - Vieni Santo Spirito, Abbà Pater - Giovanni Paolo II
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rKcivrw2J-w&feature=related

http://www.darmowe-zdjecia.org/gallery/albums/Cornwall-Kornwalia/normal_IMG_0430.jpg

For all who want to directly experience the presence of the Spirit of God – the Holy Spirit, for example, recommend the following websites:

*) Lednica:

   Lednica - 6.06.2009 - Join us! 
   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KD1B8FQ2x8A

If you live near Chicago in the U. S., ask about “Lednica” here:
info@lednica2000.us
Person: President of the Association “Lednica”: Jolanta Waśko

Also you can try to get some information in:
St. Rosalie Parish (4401 N. Oak Park, Harwood Heights, IL).

But if you do not live in the Chicago area, you can also connect to the Internet.
For more information, also ask also at this address:
i) info@lednica2000.us
or here:
ii) o.ciesla@lednica2000.pl
Person: Aleksandra Cieśla, Spokesman of “Lednica”

website: http://www.lednica2000.pl/
/unfortunately only in Polish language/

*) The second website also has not got a translation, but actually it is does not really matter, because there are prayers over there – prayers to the Holy Spirit.
And it is does not really matter about in which language do you speak, because God understands everything languages.
So please, if you can and if you want try to listen the following point [prayers to the Holy Spirit], because it is really important for you.
Do not be afraid, if you started to laugh or cry or something like that, because sometimes this is a normal reaction, when you pray to the Holy Spirit.

So try to find out following point on this website:
http://czatachowa-pustelnia.com.pl/

i) in this – “Nagrania ze spotkania 19.03. 2011”, listen:
– Modlitwa o uzdrowienie duchowe i uwolnienie…
– Modlitwa o uzdrowienie fizyczne…
ii) in this -“Nagrania ze spotkania młodych 12.03.2011”, listen:
Modlitwa uzdrowienia i uwolnienia…
iii) in this – “Nagrania ze spotkania 19.02. 2011”, listen:
Modlitwa o uzdrowienie i uwolnienie…

Enjoy,
Orifiell.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
