RSS

THE EXISTENCE OF GOD – SUMMARY

24 Apr
The first chapter of B'reshit, or Genesis, wri...
Image via Wikipedia

Rumor has it that to really understand what God wants to say through His Word, should be read the whole chapter.
The opening of the Bible accidentally is not the luckiest technique, because the Bible is the Word of God, so on every page, on every line is written something that you can try to interpret it.

Facing a more appropriate technique of reading, I put a summary, and on this time may God himself will place
a comment in the heart of every reader.

Because of the Easter
Fold my best wishes:
Healthy Merry Christmas
Peace Love Joy

May the Risen Christ will be heard in the heart of every
and in a special way all those
who had long been so request –

               – Orifiell.

Rufus Wainwright - Hallelujah (shrek)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kB67HO8tkQs&feature=player_embedded

===============================================================
BIBLE.

Genesis 3, 8n
8 The man and his wife heard the sound of Yahweh God walking in the garden in the cool of the day, and they hid from Yahweh God among the trees of the garden. 9 And the Lord God called Adam, and said to him: Where are you? 

Exodus 19, 4 nn
4 “You have seen for yourselves what I did to the Egyptians and how I carried you away on eagle’s wings and brought you to me.
5 So now, if you are really prepared to obey me and keep my covenant, you, out of all peoples, shall be my personal possession, for the whole world is mine.
6 For me you shall be a kingdom of priests, a holy nation.” Those are the words you are to say to the Israelites.’

Psalm 119, 151
151 You are near, O Lord: and all your ways are truth.

Psalm 139
 Unto the end, a psalm of David.
1 Lord, you have proved me, and known me: 2 You have known my sitting down, and my rising up. 3 You have understood my thoughts afar off: my path and my line you have searched out. 4 And you have foreseen all my ways: for there is no speech in my tongue.
5 Behold, O Lord, you have known all things, the last and those of old: you have formed me, and have laid your hand upon me. 6 Your knowledge has become wonderful to me: it is high, and I cannot reach to it. 7 Whither shall I go from your spirit? Or whither shall I flee from your face? 8 If I ascend into heaven, you are there: if I descend into hell, you are present. 9 If I take my wings early in the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea: 10 Even there also shall your hand lead me: and your right hand shall hold me. 11 And I said: Perhaps darkness shall cover me: and night shall be my light in my pleasures.
12 But darkness shall not be dark to you, and night shall be light all the day: the darkness thereof, and the light thereof are alike to you. 13 For you have possessed my reins: you have protected me from my mother’s womb. 14 I will praise you, for you are fearfully magnified: wonderful are your works, and my soul knows right well. 15 My bone is not hidden from you, which you have made in secret: and my substance in the lower parts of the earth. 16 Your eyes did see my imperfect being, and in your book all shall be written: days shall be formed, and no one in them. 17 But to me your friends, O God, are made exceedingly honourable: their principality is exceedingly strengthened. 18 I will number them, and they shall be multiplied above the sand, I rose up and am still with you. 19 If you will kill the wicked, O God: you men of blood, depart from me: 20 Because you say in thought: They shall receive your cities in vain. 21 Have I not hated them, O Lord, that hated you: and pined away because of your enemies? 22 I have hated them with a perfect hatred: and they have become enemies to me. 23 Prove me, O God, and know my heart: examine me, and know my paths. 24 And see if there be in me the way of iniquity: and lead me in the eternal way.

[* There is no speech, etc… Viz., unknown to thee: or when there is no speech in my tongue; yet my whole interior and my most secret thoughts are known to thee. (Challoner)
* Because you say in thought, etc… Depart from me, you wicked, who plot against the servants of God, and think to cast them out of the cities of their habitation; as if they have received them in vain, and to no purpose. (Challoner)
* I have hated them… Not with an hatred of malice, but a zeal for the observance of God’s commandments; which he saw were despised by the wicked, who are to be considered enemies to God. (Challoner)]

Wisdom 11, 24
24 But you have mercy upon all, because you can do all things, and overlook the sins of men for the sake of repentance.

Isaiah 44, 6
6 Thus says the Lord the king of Israel, and his redeemer the Lord of hosts: I am the first, and I am the last, and besides me there is no God.

Isaiah 48, 12
12 Hearken to me, O Jacob, and you Israel whom I call: I am he, I am the first, and I am the last.

John 8, 29
29 And he that sent me is with me: and he has not left me alone. For I do always the things that please him.

John 17, 21
21 That they all may be one, as you, Father, in me, and I in you; that they also may be one in us: that the world may believe that you have sent me.

Acts 17, 25 – 28
25 Neither is he served with men’s hands, as though he needed anything: seeing it is he who gives to all life and breath and all things: 26 And has made of one, all mankind, to dwell upon the whole face of the earth, determining appointed times and the limits of their habitation.
27 That they should seek God, if haply they may feel after him or find him, although he be not far from every one of us. 28 For in him we live and move and are: as some also of your own poets said: For we are also his offspring.

Romans 8, 14. 28
14 For whosoever are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.
28 And we know that to them that love God all things work together unto good: to such as, according to his purpose, are called to be saints.

Revelation 1, 8. 17
8 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, says the Lord God, who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.
17 And when I had seen him, I fell at his feet as dead. And he laid his right hand upon me, saying: Fear not. I am the First and the Last,

[I am Alpha and Omega… These are the names of the first and last letters of the Greek alphabet, and signify the same as what follows: The beginning and the end: the first cause and last end of all beings: who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty… These words signify the true God only, and are here applied to our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, who is to come again to judge the living and the dead. (Challoner)]

Revelation 22, 13
13 I am Alpha and Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.

Genesis 17, 7
7 And I will establish my covenant between me and you, and between your seed after you in their generations, by a perpetual covenant: to be a God to you, and to your seed after you..

Genesis 26, 24
 24 where the Lord appeared to him that same night, saying: I am the God of Abraham your father, do not fear, for I am with you: I will bless you, and multiply your seed for my servant Abraham’s sake.

Genesis 28, 15
15 And I will be your keeper wherever you go, and will bring you back into this land: neither will I leave you, till I shall have accomplished all that I have said.

Exodus 3, 12 – 15
12 And he said to him: I will be with you; and this you shall have for a sign that I have sent you: When you shall have brought my people out of Egypt, you shall offer sacrifice to God upon this mountain. 13 Moses said to God: Lo, I shall go to the children of Israel, and say to them: The God of your fathers has sent me to you. If they shall say to me: What is his name? What shall I say to them? 14 God said to Moses: I AM WHO AM. He said: Thus shall you say to the children of Israel: HE WHO IS, has sent me to you. 15 And God said again to Moses: Thus shall you say to the children of Israel: The Lord God of your fathers the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob has sent me to you; this is my name for ever, and this is my memorial unto all generations.

[I am who am… That is, I am being itself, eternal, self-existent, independent, infinite; without beginning, end, or change; and the source of all other beings. (Challoner)]

Exodus 33, 16
16 For how shall we be able to know, I and your people, that we have found grace in your sight, unless you walk with us, that we may be glorified by all people that dwell upon the earth?

Exodus 34, 9n
9 said: If I have found grace in your sight, O Lord, I beseech you that you will go with us, (for it is a stiffnecked people) and take away our iniquities and sin, and possess us.
10 The Lord answered: I will make a covenant in the sight of all, I will do signs such as were never seen upon the earth, nor in any nations; that this people, in the midst of whom you are, may see the terrible work of the Lord which I will do.

Joshua 1, 5
5 No man shall be able to resist you all the days of your life: as I have been with Moses, so will I be with you: I will not leave you, nor forsake you.

Judges 6, 16
16 And the Lord said to him: I will be with you: and you shall cut off Madian as one man.

1 Samuel 3, 19
19 And Samuel grew, and the Lord was with him, and not one of his words fell to the ground.

2 Samuel 7, 9
9 And I have been with you wheresoever you have walked, and have slain all your enemies from before your face: and I have made you a great man, like unto the name of the great ones that are on the earth.

2 Kings 18, 7
7 Wherefore the Lord also was with him, and in all things, to which he went forth, he behaved himself wisely. And he rebelled against the king of the Assyrians, and served him not.

Psalm  46, 8
8 The Lord of armies is with us: the God of Jacob is our protector.

Isaiah 7, 14
14 Therefore the Lord himself shall give you a sign. Behold a virgin shall conceive, and bear a son and his name shall be called Emmanuel.

Isaiah 40, 10 n
10 As my hand has found the kingdoms of the idol, so also their idols of Jerusalem, and of Samaria. 11 Shall I not, as I have done to Samaria and her idols, so do to Jerusalem and her idols?

Isaiah 41, 8 nn
8 But you Israel, are my servant, Jacob whom I have chosen, the seed of Abraham my friend: 9 In whom I have taken you from the ends of the earth, and from the remote parts thereof have called you, and said to you: You are my servant, I have chosen you, and have not cast you away. 10 Fear not, for I am with you: turn not aside, for I am your God: I have strengthened you, and have helped you, and the right hand of my just one has upheld you.

Isaiah 43, 10 nn
10 You are my witnesses, says the Lord, and my servant whom I have chosen: that you may know, and believe me, and understand that I myself am. Before me there was no God formed, and after me there shall be none. 11 I am, I am the Lord: and there is no saviour besides me. 12 I have declared, and have saved. I have made it heard, and there was no strange one among you. You are my witnesses, says the Lord, and I am God.

Isaiah 45, 14 n
14 Thus says the Lord: The labour of Egypt, and the merchandise of Ethiopia, and of Sabaim, men of stature shall come over to you, and shall be yours: they shall walk after you, they shall go bound with manacles: and they shall worship you, and shall make supplication to you: only in you is God, and there is no God besides you. 15 Verily you are
a hidden God, the God of Israel the saviour.

Isaiah 52, 3. 6
3 For thus says the Lord: You were sold gratis, and you shall be redeemed, without money.
6 Therefore my people shall know my name in that day: for I myself that spoke, behold
I am here.

Isaiah 52, 7
7 How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that brings good tidings, and that preaches peace: of him that shows forth good, that preaches salvation, that says to Sion: Your God shall reign!

Isaiah 54, 5
5 For he that made you shall rule over you, the Lord of hosts is his name: and your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel, shall be called the God of all the earth.

Isaiah 60
Arise, be enlightened, O Jerusalem: for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord is risen upon you. 2 For behold darkness shall cover the earth, and a mist the people: but the Lord shall arise upon you, and his glory shall be seen upon you. 3 And the Gentiles shall walk in your light, and kings in the brightness of your rising. 4 Lift up your eyes round about, and see: all these are gathered together, they have come to you: your sons shall come from afar, and your daughters shall rise up at your side. 5 Then shall you see, and abound, and your heart shall wonder and be enlarged, when the multitude of the sea shall be converted to you, the strength of the Gentiles shall come to you. 6 The multitude of camels shall cover you, the dromedaries of Madian and Epha: all they from Saba shall come, bringing gold and frankincense: and showing forth praise to the Lord. 7 All the flocks of Cedar shall be gathered together unto you, the rams of Nabaioth shall minister to you: they shall be offered upon my acceptable altar, and I will glorify the house of my majesty.
8 Who are these, that fly as clouds, and as doves to their windows? 9 For, the islands wait for me, and the ships of the sea in the beginning: that I may bring your sons from afar: their silver, and their gold with them, to the name of the Lord your God, and to the Holy One of Israel, because he has glorified you. 10 And the children of strangers shall build up your walls, and their kings shall minister to you: for in my wrath have I struck you, and in my reconciliation have I had mercy upon you. 11 And your gates shall be open continually: they shall not be shut day nor night, that the strength of the Gentiles may be brought to you, and their kings may be brought. 12 For the nation and the kingdom that will not serve you, shall perish: and the Gentiles shall be wasted with desolation. 13 The glory of Libanus shall come to you, the fir tree, and the box tree, and the pine tree together, to beautify the place of my sanctuary: and I will glorify the place of my feet. 14 And the children of them that afflict you, shall come bowing down to you, and all that slandered you shall worship the steps of your feet, and shall call you the city of the Lord, the Sion of the Holy One of Israel. 15 Because you were forsaken, and hated, and there was none that passed through you,
I will make you to be an everlasting glory, a joy unto generation and generation: 16 And you shall suck the milk of the Gentiles, and you shall be nursed with the breasts of kings: and you shall know that I am the Lord your Saviour, and your Redeemer, the Mighty One of Jacob. 17 For brass I will bring gold, and for iron I will bring silver: and for wood brass, and for stones iron: and I will make your visitation peace, and your overseers justice.
18 Iniquity shall no more be heard in your land, wasting nor destruction in your borders, and salvation shall possess your walls, and praise your gates. 19 You shall no more have the sun for your light by day, neither shall the brightness of the moon enlighten you: but the Lord shall be unto you for an everlasting light, and your God for your glory. 20 Your sun shall go down no more, and your moon shall not decrease: for the Lord shall be unto you for an everlasting light, and the days of your mourning shall be ended. 21 And your people shall be all just, they shall inherit the land for ever, the branch of my planting, the work of my hand to glorify me. 22 The least shall become a thousand, and a little one
a most strong nation: I the Lord will suddenly do this thing in its time.

[Thou shalt no more, etc… In this latter part of the chapter, the prophet passes from the illustrious promises made to the Church militant on earth, to the glory of the Church triumphant in heaven. (Challoner)]

Jeremiah 1, 8. 19
8 Be not afraid at their presence: for I am with you to deliver you, says the Lord.
19 And they shall fight against them, and shall not prevail: for I am with you, says the Lord, to deliver you.

Ezekiel 34, 15 n. 31
15 I will feed my sheep: and I will cause them to lie down, says the Lord God. 16 I will seek that which was lost: and that which was driven away, I will bring again: and I will bind up that which was broken, and I will strengthen that which was weak, and that which was fat and strong I will preserve, and I will feed them in judgment.
31 And you my flocks, the flocks of my pasture are men: and I am the Lord your God, says the Lord God.

Ezekiel 48, 35
35 Its circumference was eighteen thousand: and the name of the city from that day, The Lord is there.

[The Lord is there… . This name is here given to the city, that is, to the church of Christ: because the Lord is always with her till the end of the world. Matthew 28:20. (Challoner)]

Zechariah 14, 5. 9
5 And you shall flee to the valley of those mountains, for the valley of the mountains shall be joined even to the next, and you shall flee as you fled from the face of the earthquake in the days of Ozias king of Juda: and the Lord my God shall come, and all the saints with him.
9 And the Lord shall be king over all the earth: in that day there shall be one Lord, and his name shall be one.

Malachi 3, 1
Behold I send my angel, and he shall prepare the way before my face. And presently the Lord, whom you seek, and the angel of the testament, whom you desire, shall come to his temple. Behold, he comes, says the Lord of hosts.

[My angel… Viz., John the Baptist, the messenger of God, and forerunner of Christ. (Challoner)]

Genesis 3, 8
8 And when they heard the voice of the Lord God walking in paradise at the afternoon air, Adam and his wife hid themselves from the face of the Lord God, amidst the trees of paradise.

Genesis 18, 23-33
23 And drawing near, he said: Will you destroy the just with the wicked? 24 If there be fifty just men in the city, shall they perish withal? And will you not spare that place for the sake of the fifty just, if they be therein? 25 Far be it from you to do this thing, and to slay the just with the wicked, and for the just to be in like case as the wicked; this is not beseeming you: you who judge all the earth, will not make this judgment. 26 And the Lord said to him: If I find in Sodom fifty just within the city, I will spare the whole place for their sake. 27 And Abraham answered, and said: Seeing I have once begun, I will speak to my Lord, whereas I am dust and ashes. 28 What if there be five less than fifty just persons? Will you for five and forty destroy the whole city: And he said: I will not destroy it, if I find five and forty. 29 And again he said to him: But if forty be found there, what will you do? He said: I will not destroy it for the sake of forty. 30 Lord, says he, be not angry, I beseech you, if I speak: What if thirty shall be found there? He answered: I will not do it, if I find thirty there. 31 Seeing, says he, I have once begun, I will speak to my Lord: What if twenty be found there? He said: I will not destroy it for the sake of twenty. 32 I beseech you, says he, be not angry, Lord, if I speak yet once more: What if ten shall be found there? And he said: I will not destroy it for the sake of ten. 33 And the Lord departed, after he had left speaking to Abraham: and Abraham returned to his place.

Exodus 13, 21
 21 And the Lord went before them to show the way, by day in a pillar of a cloud, and by night in a pillar of fire; that he might be the guide of their journey at both times.

Exodus 20, 18 nn
18 And all the people saw the voices and the flames, and the sound of the trumpet, and the mount smoking; and being terrified and struck with fear, they stood afar off, 19 saying to Moses: Speak to us, and we will hear: let not the Lord speak to us, lest we die. 20 And Moses said to the people: Fear not; for God has come to prove you, and that the dread of him might be in you, and you should not sin.

Exodus 33, 11
11 And the Lord spoke to Moses face to face, as a man is wont to speak to his friend. And when he returned into the camp, his servant Joshua, the son of Nun, a young man, departed not from the tabernacle.

Exodus 40, 34
34 If at any time the cloud removed from the tabernacle, the children of Israel went forward by their troops:

1 Kings 8, 10 nn
10 And it came to pass, when the priests had come out of the sanctuary, that a cloud filled the house of the Lord, 11 and the priests could not stand to minister because of the cloud: for the glory of the Lord had filled the house of the Lord. 12 Then Solomon said: The Lord said that he would dwell in a cloud.

1 Kings 19, 11 nn
11 And he said to him: Go forth, and stand upon the mount before the Lord: and behold the Lord passes, and a great and strong wind before the Lord, overthrowing the mountains, and breaking the rocks in pieces: but the Lord is not in the wind. And after the wind, an earthquake: but the Lord is not in the earthquake. 12 And after the earthquake, a fire: but the Lord is not in the fire. And after the fire, a whistling of a gentle air. 13 And when Elias heard it, he covered his face with his mantle, and coming forth, stood in the entering in of the cave, and behold a voice unto him, saying: What do you here, Elias? And he answered:

Psalm 18, 8 -16
8 The earth shook and trembled: the foundations of the mountains were troubled and were moved, because he was angry with them. 9 There went up a smoke in his wrath: and a fire flamed from his face: coals were kindled by it. 10 He bowed the heavens, and came down, and darkness was under his feet. 11 And he ascended upon the cherubim, and he flew; he flew upon the wings of the winds. 12 And he made darkness his covert, his pavilion round about him: dark waters in the clouds of the air. 13 At the brightness that was before him the clouds passed, hail and coals of fire. 14 And the Lord thundered from heaven, and the Highest gave his voice: hail and coals of fire. 15 And he sent forth his arrows, and he scattered them: he multiplied lightnings, and troubled them. 16 Then the fountains of waters appeared, and the foundations of the world were discovered: At your rebuke,
O Lord, at the blast of the spirit of your wrath.

Psalm 29
A psalm for David, at the finishing of the tabernacle.
Bring to the Lord, O you children of God: bring to the Lord the offspring of rams. 2 Bring to the Lord glory and honour: bring to the Lord glory to his name: adore the Lord in his holy court. 3 The voice of the Lord is upon the waters; the God of majesty has thundered, The Lord is upon many waters. 4 The voice of the Lord is in power; the voice of the Lord in magnificence. 5 The voice of the Lord breaks the cedars: yea, the Lord shall break the cedars of Libanus. 6 And shall reduce them to pieces, as a calf of Libanus, and as the beloved son of unicorns. 7 The voice of the Lord divides the flame of fire: 8 The voice of the Lord shakes the desert: and the Lord shall shake the desert of Cades. 9 The voice of the Lord prepares the stags: and he will discover the thick woods: and in his temple all shall speak his glory. 10 The Lord makes the flood to dwell: and the Lord shall sit king for ever. 11 The Lord will give strength to his people: the Lord will bless his people with peace.

[Shall reduce them to pieces, etc… In Hebrew, shall make them to skip like a calf. The psalmist here describes the effects of thunder (which he calls the voice of the Lord) which sometimes breaks down the tallest and strongest trees; and makes their broken branches skip, etc. All this is to be understood mystically of the powerful voice of God’s word in his church; which has broken the pride of the great ones of this world, and brought many of them meekly and joyfully to submit their necks to the sweet yoke of Christ. (Challoner)]

Psalm 104, 2
2 And are clothed with light as with a garment. Who stretches out the heaven like
a pavilion:

Isaiah 66, 15
15 For behold the Lord will come with fire, and his chariots are like a whirlwind, to render his wrath in indignation, and his rebuke with flames of fire.

Acts 2, 1 nn
1 And when the days of the Pentecost were accomplished, they were all together in one place;
2 and suddenly there came a sound from heaven, as of a mighty wind coming, and it filled the whole house where they were sitting. 3 And there appeared to them parted tongues, as it were of fire, and it sat upon every one of them.

2 Peter 3, 10
10 but the day of the Lord shall come as a thief, in which the heavens shall pass away with great violence and the elements shall be melted with heat and the earth and the works which are in it shall be burnt up.

Revelation 11, 19
19 And the temple of God was opened in heaven: and the ark of his testament was seen in his temple. And there were lightnings and voices and an earthquake and great hail.    

Genesis 5, 22
22 And Henoch walked with God: and lived after he begot Mathusala, three hundred years, and begot sons and daughters.

Genesis 6, 9
9 These are the generations of Noe: Noe was a just and perfect man in his generations, he walked with God

Genesis 26, 23 nn
23 And he went up from that place to Bersabee, 24 where the Lord appeared to him that same night, saying: I am the God of Abraham your father, do not fear, for I am with you:
I will bless you, and multiply your seed for my servant Abraham’s sake. 25 And he built there an altar: and called upon the name of the Lord, and pitched his tent; and commanded his servants to dig a well.

Genesis 28, 16 – 19
16 And when Jacob awaked out of sleep, he said: Indeed the Lord is in this place, and
I knew it not. 17 And trembling, he said: How terrible is this place? This is no other but the house of God, and the gate of heaven. 18 And Jacob arising in the morning, took the stone which he had laid under his head, and set it up for a title, pouring oil upon the top of it.
19 And he called the name of the city Bethel, which before was called Luza.

Genesis 48, 15
15 And Jacob blessed the sons of Joseph, and said: God, in whose sight my fathers Abraham and Isaac walked, God that feeds me from my youth until this day:

Exodus 19, 5
5 If therefore you will hear my voice, and keep my covenant, you shall be my peculiar possession above all people: for all the earth is mine.

Deuteronomy 12, 5
5 But you shall come to the place, which the Lord your God shall choose out of all your tribes, to put his name there, and to dwell in it:

Deuteronomy 16, 16
16 Three times in a year shall all your males appear before the Lord your God in the place which he shall choose: in the feast of unleavened bread, in the feast of weeks, and in the feast of tabernacles. No one shall appear with his hands empty before the Lord:

2 Samuel 7, 5 n. 11 – 16
5 Go, and say to my servant David: Thus says the Lord: Shall you build me a house to dwell in? 6 Whereas I have not dwelt in a house from the day that I brought the children of Israel out of the land of Egypt even to this day: but have walked in a tabernacle, and in
a tent.

11 from the day that I appointed judges over my people Israel: and I will give you rest g all your enemies. And the Lord foretells to you, that the Lord will make you a house. 12 And when your days shall be fulfilled, and you shall sleep with your fathers, I will raise up your seed after you, which shall proceed out of the bowels, and I will establish his kingdom.
13 He shall build a house to my name, and I will establish the throne of his kingdom fore ever. 14 I will be to him a father, and he shall be to me a son: and if he commit any iniquity, I will correct him with the rod of men, and with the stripes of the children of men. 15 But my mercy I will not take away from him, as I took it from Saul, whom I removed from before my face. 16 And your house shall be faithful, and your kingdom for ever before your face, and your throne shall be firm for ever.

1 Kings 8, 27
27 Is it then to be thought that God should indeed dwell upon earth? For if heaven, and the heavens of heavens, cannot contain you, how much less this house which I have built?

1 Kings 8, 29 n. 41 nn
29 That your eyes may be open upon this house, night and day: upon the house of which you have said: My name shall be there: that you may hearken to the prayer which your servant prays, in this place to you: 30 That you may hearken to the supplication of your servant, and of your people Israel, whatsoever they shall pray for in this place, and hear them in the place of your dwelling in heaven; and when you hear, show them mercy.
41 Moreover also the stranger, who is not of your people Israel, when he shall come out of a far country for your name’s sake, (for they shall hear every where of your great name, and your mighty hand, 42 and your stretched out arm) so when he shall come, and shall pray in this place, 43 then hear in heaven, in the firmament of your dwelling place, and do all those things, for which that stranger shall call upon you: that all the people of the earth may learn to fear your name, as do your people Israel, and may prove that your name is called upon on this house, which I have built.

1 Kings 17, 1
And Elias the Thesbite, of the inhabitants of Galaad, said to Achab: As the Lord lives, the God of Israel, in whose sight I stand, there shall not be dew nor rain these years, but according to the words of my mouth.

Psalm 15
A psalm for David.
1 Lord, who shall dwell in your tabernacle? Or who shall rest in your holy hill? 2 He that walks without blemish, and works justice: 3 He that speaks truth in his heart, who has not used deceit in his tongue: Nor has done evil to his neighbour: nor taken up a reproach against his neighbours. 4 In his sight the malignant is brought to nothing: but he glorifies them that fear the Lord. He that swears to his neighbour, and deceives not; 5 he that has not put out his money to usury, nor taken bribes against the innocent: He that does these things, shall not be moved for ever.

Psalm 16, 8
8 I set the Lord always in my sight: for he is at my right hand, that I be not moved.

Psalm 23, 4
4 For though I should walk in the midst of the shadow of death, I will fear no evils, for you are with me. Your rod and your staff, they have comforted me.

Psalm 24
The earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof: the world, and all they that dwell therein. 2 For he has founded it upon the seas; and has prepared it upon the rivers. 3 Who shall ascend into the mountain of the Lord: or who shall stand in his holy place? 4 The innocent in hands, and clean of heart, who has not taken his soul in vain, nor sworn deceitfully to his neighbour. 5 He shall receive a blessing from the Lord, and mercy from God his Saviour.
6 This is the generation of them that seek him, of them that seek the face of the God of Jacob. 7 Lift up your gates, O princes, and be lifted up, O eternal gates: and the King of Glory shall enter in. 8 Who is this King of Glory? The Lord who is strong and mighty: the Lord mighty in battle. 9 Lift up your gates, O princes, and be lifted up, O eternal gates: and the King of Glory shall enter in. 10 Who is this King of Glory? The Lord of hosts, he is the King of Glory.

Psalm 34, 18 nn
18 The just cried, and the Lord heard them: and delivered them out of all their troubles.
19 The Lord is near unto them that are of a contrite heart: and he will save the humble of spirit. 20 Many are the afflictions of the just; but out of them all will the Lord deliver them.

Psalm 119, 168
168 I have kept your commandments and your testimonies: because all my ways are in your sight.

Psalm 145, 18
18 The Lord is near unto all them that call upon him: to all that call upon him in truth.

Proverbs 8, 31
31 playing in the world: and my delights were to be with the children of men.

Wisdom 3, 9
9 They that trust in him shall understand the truth: and they that are faithful in love, shall rest in him: for grace and peace are to his elect.

Wisdom 6, 19
19 And the care of discipline is love: and love is the keeping of her laws: and the keeping of her laws is the firm foundation of incorruption:

Wisdom 7, 27 n
27 And being but one, she can do all things: and remaining in herself the same, she renews all things, and through nations conveys herself into holy souls, she makes the friends of God and prophets. 28 For God loves none but him that dwells with wisdom.

Wisdom 9, 17 nn
17 And who shall know your thought, unless you give wisdom, and send your holy Spirit from above: 18 And so the ways of them that are upon earth may be corrected, and men may learn the things that please you? 19 For by wisdom they were healed, whosoever have pleased you, O Lord, from the beginning.

Isaiah 6, 1-5
1 In the year that King Ozias died, I saw the Lord sitting upon a throne high and elevated: and his train filled the temple. 2 Upon it stood the seraphims: the one had six wings, and the other had six wings: with two they covered his face, and with two they covered his feet, and with two they flew. 3 And they cried one to another, and said: Holy, holy, holy, the Lord God of hosts, all the earth is full of his glory, 4 and the lintels of the doors were moved at the voice of him that cried, and the house was filled with smoke. 5 And I said: Woe is me, because I have held my peace; because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people that has unclean lips, and I have seen with my eyes the King the Lord of hosts.

Isaiah 57, 15
15 For thus says the High and the Eminent that inhabits eternity: and his name is Holy, who dwells in the high and holy place, and with a contrite and humble spirit, to revive the spirit of the humble, and to revive the heart of the contrite.

Isaiah 58, 9
9 Then shall you call, and the Lord shall hear: you shall cry, and he shall say, Here I am. If you will take away the chain out of the midst of you, and cease to stretch out the finger, and to speak that which profits not.

Isaiah 66, 1
Thus says the Lord: Heaven is my throne, and the earth my footstool: what is this house that you will build to me? And what is this place of my rest?

Jeremiah 7, 1 – 15
The word that came to Jeremias from the Lord, saying: 2 Stand in the gate of the house of the Lord, and proclaim there this word, and say: Hear the word of the Lord, all you men of Juda, that enter in at these gates, to adore the Lord. 3 Thus says the Lord of hosts the God of Israel: Make your ways and your doings good: and I will dwell with you in this place.
4 Trust not in lying words, saying: The temple of the Lord, the temple of the Lord, it is the temple of the Lord. 5 For if you will order well your ways, and your doings: if you will execute judgment between a man and his neighbour, 6 if you oppress not the stranger, the fatherless, and the widow, and shed not innocent blood in this place, and walk not after strange gods to your own hurt, 7 I will dwell with you in this place: in the land, which I gave to your fathers from the beginning and for evermore. 8 Behold you put your trust in lying words, which shall not profit you: 9 To steal, to murder, to commit adultery, to swear falsely, to offer to Baalim, and to go after strange gods, which you know not. 10 And you have come, and stood before me in this house, in which my name is called upon, and have said: We are delivered, because we have done all these abominations. 11 Is this house then, in which my name has been called upon, in your eyes become a den of robbers? I, I am he: I have seen it, says the Lord. 12 Go to my place in Silo, where my name dwelt from the beginning: and see what I did to it for the wickedness of my people Israel: 13 And now, because you have done all these works, says the Lord: and I have spoken to you rising up early, and speaking, and you have not heard: and I have called you, and you have not answered: 14 I will do to this house, in which my name is called upon, and in which you trust, and to the place which I have given you and your fathers, as I did to Silo. 15 And
I will cast you away from before my face, as I have cast away all your brethren, the whole seed of Ephraim.

Jeremiah 12, 2
2 You have planted them, and they have taken root: they prosper and bring forth fruit: you are near in their mouth, and far from their reins.

Jeremiah 17, 1. 14
1 The sin of Juda is written with a pen of iron, with the point of a diamond, it is graven upon the table of their heart, upon the horns of their altars.
14 Heal me, O Lord, and I shall be healed: save me, and I shall be saved: for you are my praise.

Jeremiah 31, 33
33 But this shall be the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel, after those days, says the Lord: I will give my law in their bowels, and I will write it in their heart: and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

Ezekiel 10 – 11
And I saw and behold in the firmament that was over the heads of the cherubims, there appeared over them as it were the sapphire stone, as the appearance of the likeness of
a throne. 2 And he spoke to the man, that was clothed with linen, and said: Go in between the wheels that are under the cherubims and fill your hand with the coals of fire that are between the cherubims, and pour them out upon the city. And he went in, in my sight:
3 And the cherubims stood on the right side of the house, when the man went in, and
a cloud filled the inner court. 4 And the glory of the Lord was lifted up from above the cherub to the threshold of the house: and the house was filled with the cloud, and the court was filled with the brightness of the glory of the Lord. 5 And the sound of the wings of the cherubims was heard even to the outward court as the voice of God Almighty speaking.
6 And when he had commanded the man that was clothed with linen, saying: Take fire from the midst of the wheels that are between the cherubims: he went in and stood beside the wheel. 7 And one cherub stretched out his arm from the midst of the cherubims to the fire that was between the cherubims: and he took, and put it into the hands of him that was clothed with linen: who took it and went forth. 8 And there appeared in the cherubims the likeness of a man’s hand under their wings.

9 And I saw, and behold there were four wheels by the cherubims: one wheel by one cherub, and another wheel by another cherub: and the appearance of the wheels was to the sight like the chrysolite stone: 10 And as to their appearance, all four were alike: as if
a wheel were in the midst of a wheel. 11 And when they went, they went by four ways: and they turned not when they went: but to the place whither they first turned, the rest also followed, and did not turn back. 12 And their whole body, and their necks, and their hands, and their wings, and the circles were full of eyes, round about the four wheels. 13 And these wheels he called voluble, in my hearing. 14 And every one had four faces: one face was the face of a cherub, and the second face, the face of a man: and in the third was the face of a lion: and in the fourth the face of an eagle. 15 And the cherubims were lifted up: this is the living creature that I had seen by the river Chobar. 16 And when the cherubims went, the wheels also went by them: and when the cherubims lifted up their wings, to mount up from the earth, the wheels stayed not behind, but were by them. 17 When they stood, these stood: and when they were lifted up, these were lifted up: for the spirit of life was in them. 18 And the glory of the Lord went forth from the threshold of the temple: and stood over the cherubims. 19 And the cherubims lifting up their wings, were raised from the earth before me: and as they went out, the wheels also followed: and it stood in the entry of the east gate of the house of the Lord: and the glory of the God of Israel was over them. 20 This is the living creature, which I saw under the God of Israel by the river Chobar: and I understood that they were cherubims. 21 Each one had four faces, and each one had four wings: and the likeness of a man’s hand was under their wings. 22 And as to the likeness of their faces, they were the same faces which I had seen by the river Chobar, and their looks, and the impulse of every one to go straight forward.

[* By four ways… That is, by any of the four ways, forward, backward, to the right or to the left. (Challoner)
* Voluble… That is, rolling wheels, galgal. (Challoner)]

And the spirit lifted me up, and brought me into the east gate of the house of the Lord, which looks towards the rising of the sun: and behold in the entry of the gate five and twenty men: and I saw in the midst of them Jezonias the son of Azur, and Pheltias the son of Banaias, princes of the people. 2 And he said to me: Son of man, these are the men that study iniquity, and frame a wicked counsel in this city, 3 saying: Were not houses lately built? This city is the caldron, and we the flesh. 4 Therefore prophesy against them, prophesy, you son of man. 5 And the spirit of the Lord fell upon me, and said to me: Speak: Thus says the Lord: Thus have you spoken, O house of Israel, for I know the thoughts of your heart. 6 You have killed a great many in this city, and you have filled the streets thereof with the slain. 7 Therefore thus says the Lord God: Your slain, whom you have laid in the midst thereof, they are the flesh, and this is the caldron: and I will bring you forth out of the midst thereof. 8 You have feared the sword, and I will bring the sword upon you, says the Lord God. 9 And I will cast you out of the midst thereof, and I will deliver you into the hand of the enemies, and I will execute judgments upon you. 10 You shall fall by the sword: I will judge you in the borders of Israel, and you shall know that I am the Lord.
11 This shall not be as a caldron to you, and you shall not be as flesh in the midst thereof: I will judge you in the borders of Israel. 12 And you shall know that I am the Lord: because you have not walked in my commandments, and have not done my judgments, but you have done according to the judgments of the nations that are round about you. 13 And it came to pass, when I prophesied, that Pheltias the son of Banaias died: and I fell down upon my face, and I cried with a loud voice: and said: Alas, alas, alas, O Lord God: will you make an end of all the remnant of Israel? 14 And the word of the Lord came to me, saying: 15 Son of man, your brethren, your brethren, your kinsmen, and all the house of Israel, all they to whom the inhabitants of Jerusalem have said: Get far from the Lord, the land is given in possession to us. 16 Therefore thus says the Lord God: Because I have removed them far off among the Gentiles, and because I have scattered them among the countries:
I will be to them a little sanctuary in the countries whither they have come. 17 Therefore speak to them: Thus says the Lord God: I will gather you from among the peoples, and assemble you out of the countries wherein you are scattered, and I will give you the land of Israel. 18 And they shall go in thither, and shall take away all the scandals, and all the abominations thereof from thence. 19 And I will give them one heart, and will put a new spirit in their bowels: and I will take away the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them a heart of flesh: 20 That they may walk in my commandments, and keep my judgments, and do them: and that they may be my people, and I may be their God. 21 But as for them whose heart walks after their scandals and abominations, I will lay their way upon their head, says the Lord God. 22 And the cherubims lifted up their wings, and the wheels with them: and the glory of the God of Israel was over them. 23 And the glory of the Lord went up from the midst of the city, and stood over the mount that is on the east side of the city. 24 And the spirit lifted me up, and brought me into Chaldea, to them of the captivity, in vision, by the spirit of God: and the vision which I had seen was taken up from me. 25 And I spoke to them of the captivity all the words of the Lord, which he had shown me.

[* Were not houses lately built, etc… These men despised the predictions and threats of the prophets; who declared to them from God, that the city should be destroyed, and the inhabitants carried into captivity: and they made use of this kind of argument against the prophets, that the city, so far from being like to be destroyed, had lately been augmented by the building of new houses; from whence they further inferred, by way of a proverb, using the similitude of a cauldron, out of which the flesh is not taken, till it is thoroughly boiled, and fit to be eaten, that they should not be carried away out of their city, but there end their days in peace. (Challoner)
* In the borders of Israel… They pretended that they should die in peace in Jerusalem; God tells them it should not be so; but that they should be judged and condemned, and fall by the sword in the borders of Israel:
viz., in Reblatha in the land of Emath, where all their chief men were put to death by Nabuchodonosor
(2 Kings 25, and Jeremias 52:10 and 52:27. (Challoner)

* Thy brethren, etc… He speaks of them that had been carried away captives before; who were despised by them that remained in Jerusalem: but as the prophet here declares to them from God, should be in a more happy condition than they, and after some time return from their captivity. (Challoner)]

Ezekiel 36, 26 nn
26 And I will give you a new heart, and put a new spirit within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and will give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my spirit in the midst of you: and I will cause you to walk in my commandments, and to keep my judgments, and do them. 28 And you shall dwell in the land which I gave to your fathers, and you shall be my people, and I will be your God.

Ezekiel 37, 26 nn
26 And I will make a covenant of peace with them, it shall be an everlasting covenant with them: and I will establish them, and will multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in the midst of them for ever. 27 And my tabernacle shall be with them: and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. 28 And the nations shall know that I am the Lord the sanctifier of Israel, when my sanctuary shall be in the midst of them for ever.

Amos 5, 4. 14
4 For thus says the Lord to the house of Israel: Seek me, and you shall live.
14 Seek good, and not evil, that you may live: and the Lord the God of hosts will be with you, as you have said.

Matthew 1, 21 nn
21 And she shall bring forth a son, and you shall call his name Jesus, for he shall save his people from their sins.” 22 Now all this was done that it might be fulfilled which the Lord spoke by the prophet, saying: 23 “Behold a virgin shall be with child, and bring forth a son, and they shall call his name Emmanuel,” which being interpreted is “God with us.”

Matthew 11, 25 nn
25 At that time Jesus answered and said: I confess to you, O Father, Lord of Heaven and earth, because you have hid these things from the wise and prudent, and have revealed them to little ones. 26 Yea, Father: for so has it seemed good in your sight. 27 All things are delivered to me by my Father. And no one knows the Son but the Father: neither does any one know the Father, but the Son, and he to whom it shall please the Son to reveal him.

Matthew 16,16
16 Simon Peter answered and said: You are Christ, the Son of the living God.

Matthew 22, 43n
43 He says to them: How then does David in spirit call him Lord, saying: 44 The Lord said to my Lord: Sit on my right hand, until I make your enemies your footstool?

Matthew 28, 20
20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you. And behold
I am with you all days, even to the consummation of the world.

Luke 1, 28. 35
28 And the angel being come in, said unto her: Hail, full of grace, the Lord is with you: blessed are you among women.
35 And the angel answering, said to her: The Holy Ghost shall come upon you and the power of the Most High shall overshadow you. And therefore also the Holy which shall be born of you shall be called the Son of God.

Luke 22, 30
30 that you may eat and drink at my table, in my kingdom: and may sit upon thrones, judging the twelve tribes of Israel.

Luke 23, 42n
42 And he said to Jesus: Lord, remember me when you shall come into your kingdom.
43 And Jesus said to him: Amen I say to you: This day you shall be with me in paradise.

John 1, 14
14 And the Word was made flesh and dwelt among us (and we saw his glory, the glory as it were of the only begotten of the Father), full of grace and truth.

John 2, 21
21 But he spoke of the temple of his body.

John 8, 28 n
28 Jesus therefore said to them: When you shall have lifted up, the Son of man, then shall you know that I am he and that I do nothing of myself. But as the Father has taught me, these things I speak. 29 And he that sent me is with me: and he has not left me alone. For
I do always the things that please him.

John 16, 32
2 Behold, the hour comes, and it is now come, that you shall be scattered every man to his own and shall leave me alone. And yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

Colossians 2, 9
9 For in him dwells all the fullness of the Godhead corporeally.

Matthew 18, 20
20 For where there are two or three gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

[There am I in the midst of them… This is understood of such assemblies only as are gathered in the name and authority of Christ; and in unity of the church of Christ. St. Cyprian, De Unitate Ecclesiae. (Challoner)]

Matthew 25, 40
40 And the king answering shall say to them: Amen I say to you, as long as you did it to one of these my least brethren, you did it to me.

Luke 10, 16
16 He that hears you hears me: and he that despises you despises me: and he that despises me despises him that sent me.

John 6, 56 n. 63
56 He that eats my flesh and drinks my blood abides in me, and I in him. 57 As the living Father has sent me and I live by the Father: so he that eats me, the same also shall live by me.
63 It is the spirit that quickens; the flesh profits nothing. The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and life.

John 14, 16 – 20
16 And I will ask the Father: and he shall give you another Paraclete, that he may abide with you for ever: 17 The spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it sees him not, nor knows him. But you shall know him; because he shall abide with you and shall be in you. 18 I will not leave you orphans: I will come to you. 19 Yet a little while and the world sees me no more. But you see me: because I live, and you shall live. 20 In that day you shall know that I am in my Father: and you in me, and I in you.

John 16, 7
7 But I tell you the truth: it is expedient to you that I go. For if I go not, the Paraclete will not come to you: but if I go, I will send him to you.

John 16, 28
28 I came forth from the Father and have come into the world: again I leave the world and I go to the Father.

John 17, 26
26 And I have made known your name to them and will make it known: that the love wherewith you have loved me may be in them, and I in them.

John 20, 17
17 Jesus says to her: Do not touch me: for I am not yet ascended to my Father. But go to my brethren and say to them: I ascend to my Father and to your Father, to my God and to your God.

Acts 5, 5
5 And Ananias, hearing these words, fell down and gave up the ghost. And there came great fear upon all that heard it.

Romans 8, 9. 14
9 But you are not in the flesh, but the spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of his.
14 For whosoever are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.

1 Corinthians 3, 16 n
16 Know you not that you are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God dwells in you? 17 But if any man violate the temple of God, him shall God destroy. For the temple of God is holy, which you are.

1 Corinthians 6, 19
19 Or know you not that your members are the temple of the Holy Ghost, who is in you, whom you have from God: and you are not your own?

1 Corinthians 10, 16 n
16 The chalice of benediction which we bless, is it not the communion of the blood of Christ? And the bread which we break, is it not the partaking of the body of the Lord?
17 For we, being many, are one bread, one body: all that partake of one bread.

[* Which we bless… Here the apostle puts them in mind of their partaking of the body and blood of Christ in the sacred mysteries, and becoming thereby one mystical body with Christ. From whence he infers, 1 Corinthians 10:21, that they who are made partakers with Christ, by the eucharistic sacrifice and sacrament, must not be made partakers with devils by eating of the meats sacrificed to them. (Challoner)
* One bread… or, as it may be rendered, agreeably both to the Latin and Greek, because the bread is one, all we, being many, are one body, who partake of that one bread. For it is by our communicating with Christ, and with one another, in this blessed sacrament, that we are formed into one mystical body; and made, as it were, one bread, compounded of many grains of corn, closely united together. (Challoner)]

1 Corinthians 12, 12n. 27
12 For as the body is one and has many members; and all the members of the body, whereas they are many, yet are one body: So also is Christ. 13 For in one Spirit were we all baptized into one body, whether Jews or Gentiles, whether bond or free: and in one Spirit we have all been made to drink.
27 Now you are the body of Christ and members of member.

Galatians 2, 20
20 I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me; and the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Ephesians 2, 21n
21 In whom all the building, being framed together, grows up into an holy temple in the Lord. 22 In whom you also are built together into an habitation of God in the Spirit.

Ephesians 3, 17
17 That Christ may dwell by faith in your hearts: that, being rooted and founded in charity,

1 John 4, 12
12 No man has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God abides in us: and his charity is perfected in us.

Matthew 16, 17
17 Jesus replied, ‘Simon son of Jonah, you are a blessed man! Because it was no human agency that revealed this to you but my Father in heaven.

John 4, 21
21 Jesus said: Believe me, woman, the hour is coming when you will worship the Father neither on this mountain nor in Jerusalem.

John 6, 63
63 ‘It is the spirit that gives life, the flesh has nothing to offer. The words I have spoken to you are spirit and they are life.

John 14, 2 n
2 In my Father’s house there are many places to live in; otherwise I would have told you.
I am going now to prepare a place for you,

3 and after I have gone and prepared you a place, I shall return to take you to myself, so that you may be with me where I am.

John 17, 24
24 Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, so that they may always see my glory which you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world.

Romans 5, 5
5 and a hope which will not let us down, because the love of God has been poured into our hearts by the Holy Spirit which has been given to us.

Romans 8, 11
11 and if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead has made his home in you, then he who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will give life to your own mortal bodies through his Spirit living in you.

1 Corinthians 13, 12
12 Now we see only reflections in a mirror, mere riddles, but then we shall be seeing face to face. Now I can know only imperfectly; but then I shall know just as fully as I am myself known.

1 Corinthians 15, 28
28 When everything has been subjected to him, then the Son himself will be subjected to the One who has subjected everything to him, so that God may be all in all.

2 Corinthians  5, 8
8 we are full of confidence, then, and long instead to be exiled from the body and to be at home with the Lord.

2 Corinthians 13, 11
11 To end then, brothers, we wish you joy; try to grow perfect; encourage one another; have a common mind and live in peace, and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Ephesians 3, 17 nn
17 so that Christ may live in your hearts through faith, and then, planted in love and built on love,
18 with all God’s holy people you will have the strength to grasp the breadth and the length, the height and the depth;
19 so that, knowing the love of Christ, which is beyond knowledge, you may be filled with the utter fullness of God.

Colossians 2, 9
9 In him, in bodily form, lives divinity in all its fullness,

Colossians  3, 11
11 and in that image there is no room for distinction between Greek and Jew, between the circumcised and uncircumcised, or between barbarian and Scythian, slave and free. There is only Christ: he is everything and he is in everything.

2 Thessalonians 3, 16
16 Now the Lord of peace himself give you everlasting peace in every place. The Lord be with you all.

1 John 1, 3
3 That which we have seen and have heard, we declare unto you: that you also may have fellowship with us and our fellowship may be with the Father and with his Son Jesus Christ.

1 John 3, 24
24 And he that keeps his commandments abides in him, and he in him. And in this we know that he abides in us by the Spirit which he has given us.

Revelation 3, 20
20 Behold, I stand at the gate and knock. If any man shall hear my voice and open to me the door, I will come in to him and will sup with him: and he with me.

Revelation 21, 2 n. 22 n
 2 And I, John, saw the holy city, the new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. 3 And I heard a great voice from the throne, saying: Behold the tabernacle of God with men: and he will dwell with them. And they shall be his people: and God himself with them shall be their God.
22 And I saw no temple therein. For the Lord God Almighty is the temple thereof, and the Lamb. 23 And the city has no need of the sun, nor of the moon, to shine in it. For the glory of God has enlightened it: and the Lamb is the lamp thereof.

Revelation 22, 17
17 And the spirit and the bride say: Come. And he that hears, let him say: Come. And he that thirsts, let him come. And he that will, let him take the water of life, freely.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
