RSS

[Chinese/中国的] 神的話語 – 兩方面的話

12 Aug
c. 840

c. 840 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

圣经
Exodus 20, 1 – 17
出埃及记 20
1 神吩咐这一切的话说,
2 我是耶和华你的神,曾将你从埃及地为奴之家领出来。
3 除了我以外,你不可有别的神。
4 不可为自己雕刻偶像,也不可作什么形像仿佛上天,下地,和地底下,水中的百物。
5 不可跪拜那些像,也不可事奉它,因为我耶和华你的神是忌邪的神。恨我的,我必追讨他的罪,自父及子,直到三四代,
6 爱我,守我诫命的,我必向他们发慈爱,直到千代。
7 不可妄称耶和华你神的名,因为妄称耶和华名的,耶和华必不以他为无罪。
8 当记念安息日,守为圣日。
9 六日要劳碌作你一切的工,
10 但第七日是向耶和华你神当守的安息日。这一日你和你的儿女,仆婢,牲畜,并你城里寄居的客旅,无论何工都不可作,
11 因为六日之内,耶和华造天,地,海,和其中的万物,第七日便安息,所以耶和华赐福与安息日,定为圣日。
12 当孝敬父母,使你的日子在耶和华你神所赐你的地上得以长久。
13 不可杀人。
14 不可奸淫。
15 不可偷盗。
16 不可作假见证陷害人。
17 不可贪恋人的房屋,也不可贪恋人的妻子,仆婢,牛驴,并他一切所有的。
Deuteronomy 5, 6 – 22
申命记 5
6 说,我是耶和华你的神,曾将你从埃及地为奴之家领出来。
7 除了我以外,你不可有别的神。
8 不可为自己雕刻偶像,也不可作什么形像,仿佛上天,下地和地底下,水中的百物。
9 不可跪拜那些像,也不可事奉它,因为我耶和华你的神是忌邪的神。恨我的,我必追讨他的罪,自父及子,直到三,四代。
10 爱我,守我诫命的,我必向他们发慈爱,直到千代。
11 不可妄称耶和华你神的名。因为妄称耶和华名的,耶和华必不以他为无罪。
12 当照耶和华你神所吩咐的守安息日为圣日。
13 六日要劳碌作你一切的工,
14 但第七日是向耶和华你神当守的安息日。这一日,你和你的儿女,仆婢,牛,驴,牲畜,并在你城里寄居的客旅,无论何工都不可作,使你的仆婢可以和你一样安息。
15 你也要记念你在埃及地作过奴仆。耶和华你神用大能的手和伸出来的膀臂将你从那里领出来。因此,耶和华你的神吩咐你守安息日。
16 当照耶和华你神所吩咐的孝敬父母,使你得福,并使你的日子在耶和华你神所赐你的地上得以长久。
17 不可杀人。
18 不可奸淫。
19 不可偷盗。
20 不可作假见证陷害人。
21 不可贪恋人的妻子。也不可贪图人的房屋,田地,仆婢,牛,驴,并他一切所有的。
22 这些话是耶和华在山上,从火中,云中,幽暗中,大声晓谕你们全会众的。此外并没有添别的话。他就把这话写在两块石版上,交给我了。
Exodus 34, 28
出埃及记 34
28 摩西在耶和华那里四十昼夜,也不吃饭也不喝水。耶和华将这约的话,就是十条诫,写在两块
Deuteronomy 4, 13
申命记 4
13 他将所吩咐你们当守的约指示你们,就是十条诫,并将这诫写在两块石版上。
Deuteronomy 10, 4
申命记 10
4 耶和华将那大会之日,在山上从火中所传与你们的十条诫,照先前所写的,写在这版上,将版交给我了。
Exodus 20, 1
出埃及记 20
1 神吩咐这一切的话说, (2)
Deuteronomy 4, 12
申命记 4
12 耶和华从火焰中对你们说话,你们只听见声音,却没有看见形像。
Exodus 34, 10 – 28
出埃及记 34
10 耶和华说,我要立约,要在百姓面前行奇妙的事,是在遍地万国中所未曾行的。在你四围的外邦人就要看见耶和华的作为,因我向你所行的是可畏惧的事。
11 我今天所吩咐你的,你要谨守。我要从你面前撵出亚摩利人,迦南人,赫人,比利洗人,希未人,耶布斯人。
12 你要谨慎,不可与你所去那地的居民立约,恐怕成为你们中间的网罗,
13 却要拆毁他们的祭坛,打碎他们的柱像,砍下他们的木偶。
14 不可敬拜别神,因为耶和华是忌邪的神,名为忌邪者。
15 只怕你与那地的居民立约,百姓随从他们的神,就行邪淫,祭祀他们的神,有人叫你,你便吃他的祭物,
16 又为你的儿子娶他们的女儿为妻,他们的女儿随从他们的神,就行邪淫,使你的儿子也随从他们的神行邪淫。
17 不可为自己铸造神像。
18 你要守除酵节,照我所吩咐你的,在亚笔月内所定的日期吃无酵饼七天,因为你是这亚笔月内出了埃及。
19 凡头生的都是我的,一切牲畜头生的,无论是牛是羊,公的都是我的。
20 头生的驴要用羊羔代赎,若不代赎就要打折它的颈项。凡头生的儿子都要赎出来。谁也不可空手朝见我。
21 你六日要作工,第七日要安息,虽在耕种收割的时候也要安息。
22 在收割初熟麦子的时候要守七七节,又在年底要守收藏节。
23 你们一切男丁要一年三次朝见主耶和华以色列的神。
24 我要从你面前赶出外邦人,扩张你的境界。你一年三次上去朝见耶和华你神的时候,必没有人贪慕你的地土。
25 你不可将我祭物的血和有酵的饼一同献上。逾越节的祭物也不可留到早晨。
26 地里首先初熟之物要送到耶和华你神的殿。不可用山羊羔母的奶煮山羊羔。
27 耶和华吩咐摩西说,你要将这些话写上,因为我是按这话与你和以色列人立约。
28 摩西在耶和华那里四十昼夜,也不吃饭也不喝水。耶和华将这约的话,就是十条诫,写在两块版上。
Proverbs 18, 13
箴言 18
13 未曾听完先回答的,便是他的愚昧,和羞辱。
Proverbs 16, 20
箴言 16
20 谨守训言的,必得好处。倚靠耶和华的,便为有福。
Psalm 119
诗篇 119
PSALM 119(118)
1 行为完全,遵行耶和华律法的,这人便为有福。
2 遵守他的法度,一心寻求他的,这人便为有福。
3 这人不做非义的事,但遵行他的道。
4 耶和华阿,你曾将你的训词吩咐我们,为要我们殷勤遵守。
5 但愿我行事坚定,得以遵守你的律例。
6 我看重你的一切命令,就不至于羞愧。
7 我学了你公义的判语,就要以正直的心称谢你。
8 我必守你的律例。求你总不要丢弃我。
9 少年人用什么洁净他的行为呢?是要遵行你的话。
10 我一心寻求了你。求你不要叫我偏离你的命令。
11 我将你的话藏在心里,免得我得罪你。
12 耶和华阿,你是应当称颂的。求你将你的律例教训我。
13 我用嘴唇传扬你口中的一切典章。
14 我喜悦你的法度,如同喜悦一切的财物。
15 我要默想你的训词,看重你的道路。
16 我要在你的律例中自乐。我不忘记你的话。
17 求你用厚恩待你的仆人,使我存活。我就遵守你的话。
18 求你开我的眼睛,使我看出你律法中的奇妙。
19 我是在地上作寄居的。求你不要向我隐瞒你的命令。
20 我时常切慕你的典章,甚至心碎。
21 受咒诅偏离你命令的骄傲人,你已经责备他们。
22 求你除掉我所受的羞辱和藐视。因我遵守你的法度。
23 虽有首领坐着妄论我。你仆人却思想你的律例。
24 你的法度,是我所喜乐的,是我的谋士。
25 我的性命几乎归于尘土。求你照你的话,将我救活。
26 我述说我所行的,你应允了我。求你将你的律例教训我。
27 求你使我明白你的训词,我就思想你的奇事。
28 我的心因愁苦而消化。求你照你的话使我坚立。
29 求你使我离开奸诈的道,开恩将你的律法赐给我。
30 我拣选了忠信的道,将你的典章摆在我面前。
31 我持守你的法度。耶和华阿,求你不要叫我羞愧。
32 你开广我心的时候,我就往你命令的道上直奔。
33 耶和华阿,求你将你的律例指教我,我必遵守到底。
34 求你赐我悟性,我便遵守你的律法。且要一心遵守。
35 求你叫我遵行你的命令。因为这是我所喜乐的。
36 求你使我的心,趋向你的法度,不趋向非义之财。
37 求你叫我转眼不看虚假,又叫我在你的道中生活。
38 你向敬畏你的人所应许的话,求你向仆人坚定。
39 求你使我所怕的羞辱远离我,因你的典章本为美。
40 我羡慕你的训词。求你使我在你的公义上生活。
41 耶和华阿,愿你照你的话,使你的慈爱,就是你的救恩,临到我身上。
42 我就有话回答那羞辱我的。因我倚靠你的话。
43 求你叫真理的话,总不离开我口。因我仰望你的典章。
44 我要常守你的律法,直到永永远远。
45 我要自由而行(或作我要行在宽阔之地)。因我素来考究你的训词。
46 我也要在君王面前,论说你的法度,并不至于羞愧。
47 我要在你的命令中自乐。这命令素来是我所爱的。
48 我又要遵行(原文作举手)你的命令。这命令素来是我所爱的。我也要思想你的律例。
49 求你记念向你仆人所应许的话,叫我有盼望。
50 这话将我救活了。我在患难中,因此得安慰。
51 骄傲的人甚侮慢我。我却未曾偏离你的律法。
52 耶和华阿,我记念你从古以来的典章,就得了安慰。
53 我见恶人离弃你的律法,就怒气发作,犹如火烧。
54 我在世寄居,素来以你的律例为诗歌。
55 耶和华阿,我夜间记念你的名,遵守你的律法。
56 我所以如此,是因我守你的训词。
57 耶和华是我的福分。我曾说,我要遵守你的言语。
58 我一心求过你的恩。愿你照你的话怜悯我。
59 我思想我所行的道,就转步归向你的法度。
60 我急忙遵守你的命令,并不迟延。
61 恶人的绳索缠绕我。我却没有忘记你的律法。
62 我因你公义的典章,半夜必起来称谢你。
63 凡敬畏你,守你训词的人,我都与他作伴。
64 耶和华阿,你的慈爱遍满大地。求你将你的律例教训我。
65 耶和华阿,你向来是照你的话善待仆人。
66 求你将精明和知识赐给我。因我信了你的命令。
67 我未受苦以先,走迷了路,现在却遵守你的话。
68 你本为善,所行的也善。求你将你的律例教训我。
69 骄傲人编造谎言攻击我。我却要一心守你的训词。
70 他们心蒙脂油。我却喜爱你的律法。
71 我受苦是与我有益,为要使我学习你的律例。
72 你口中的训言(或作律法),与我有益,胜于千万的金银。
73 你的手制造我,建立我。求你赐我悟性,可以学习你的命令。
74 敬畏你的人见我,就要欢喜。因我仰望你的话。
75 耶和华阿,我知道你的判语是公义的。你使我受苦,是以诚实待我。
76 求你照着应许仆人的话,以慈爱安慰我。
77 愿你的慈悲临到我,使我存活。因你的律法是我所喜爱的。
78 愿骄傲人蒙羞。因为他们无理地倾覆我。但我要思想你的训词。
79 愿敬畏你的人归向我,他们就知道你的法度。
80 愿我的心在你的律例上完全,使我不至蒙羞。
81 我心渴想你的救恩,仰望你的应许。
82 我因盼望你的应许,眼睛失明,说,你何时安慰我。
83 我好像烟薰的皮袋。却不忘记你的律例。
84 你仆人的年日有多少呢?你几时向逼迫我的人施行审判呢?
85 不从你律法的骄傲人,为我掘了坑。
86 你的命令尽都诚实。他们无理地逼迫我,求你帮助我。
87 他们几乎把我从世上灭绝,但我没有离弃你的训词。
88 求你照你的慈爱将我救活。我就遵守你口中的法度。
89 耶和华阿,你的话安定在天,直到永远。
90 你的诚实存到万代。你坚定了地,地就长存。
91 天地照你的安排,存到今日。万物都是你的仆役。
92 我若不是喜爱你的律法,早就在苦难中灭绝了。
93 我永不忘记你的训词。因你用这训词将我救活了。
94 我是属你的,求你救我,因我寻求了你的训词。
95 恶人等待我,要灭绝我,我却要揣摩你的法度。
96 我看万事尽都有限。惟有你的命令,极其宽广。
97 我何等爱慕你的律法,终日不住地思想。
98 你的命令常存在我心里,使我比仇敌有智慧。
99 我比我的师傅更通达。因我思想你的法度。
100 我比年老的更明白,因我守了你的训词。
101 我禁止我脚走一切的邪路,为要遵守你的话。
102 我没有偏离你的典章,因为你教训了我。
103 你的言语,在我上膛何等甘美。在我口中比蜜更甜。
104 我借着你的训词,得以明白。所以我恨一切的假道。
105 你的话是我脚前的灯,是我路上的光。
106 你公义的典章,我曾起誓遵守,我必按誓而行。
107 我甚是受苦。耶和华阿,求你照你的话将我救活。
108 耶和华阿,求你悦纳我口中的赞美为供物,又将你的典章教训我。
109 我的性命常在危险之中,我却不忘记你的律法。
110 恶人为我设下网罗。我却没有偏离你的训词。
111 我以你的法度为永远的产业。因这是我心中所喜爱的。
112 我的心专向你的律例,永远遵行,一直到底。
113 心怀二意的人,为我所恨。但你的律法,为我所爱。
114 你是我藏身之处,又是我的盾牌。我甚仰望你的话语。
115 作恶的人哪,你们离开我吧,我好遵守我神的命令。
116 求你照你的话扶持我,使我存活,也不叫我因失望而害羞。
117 求你扶持我,我便得救,时常看重你的律例。
118 凡偏离你律例的人,你都轻弃他们。因为他们的诡诈必归虚空。
119 凡地上的恶人,你除掉他,好像除掉渣滓。因此我爱你的法度。
120 我因惧怕你,肉就发抖。我也怕你的判语。
121 我行过公平和公义。求你不要撇下我给欺压我的人。
122 求你为仆人作保,使我得好处。不容骄傲人欺压我。
123 我因盼望你的救恩,和你公义的话,眼睛失明。
124 求你照你的慈爱待仆人,将你的律例教训我。
125 我是你的仆人。求你赐我悟性,使我得知你的法度。
126 这是耶和华降罚的时候,因人废了你的律法。
127 所以,我爱你的命令胜于金子,更胜于精金。
128 你一切的训词,在万事上我都以为正直。我却恨恶一切假道。
129 你的法度奇妙,所以我一心谨守。
130 你的言语一解开,就发出亮光,使愚人通达。
131 我张口而气喘。因我切慕你的命令。
132 求你转向我,怜悯我,好象你素常待那些爱你名的人。
133 求你用你的话,使我脚步稳当,不许什么罪孽辖制我。
134 求你救我脱离人的欺压。我要遵守你的训词。
135 求你用脸光照仆人。又将你的律例教训我。
136 我的眼泪下流成河,因为他们不守你的律法。
137 耶和华阿,你是公义的,你的判语也是正直的。
138 你所命定的法度,是凭公义和至诚。
139 我心焦急,如同火烧,因我敌人忘记你的言语。
140 你的话极其精炼。所以你的仆人喜爱。
141 我微小,被人藐视。却不忘记你的训词。
142 你的公义永远长存。你的律法尽都真实。
143 我遭遇患难愁苦。你的命令却是我所喜爱的。
144 你的法度永远是公义的。求你赐我悟性,我就活了。
145 耶和华阿,我一心呼吁你。求你应允我,我必谨守你的律例。
146 我向你呼吁,求你救我。我要遵守你的法度。
147 我趁天未亮呼求。我仰望了你的言语。
148 我趁夜更未换,将眼睁开,为要思想你的话语。
149 求你照你的慈爱听我的声音。耶和华阿,求你照你的典章,将我救活。
150 追求奸恶的人临近了。他们远离你的律法。
151 耶和华阿,你与我相近。你一切的命令尽都真实。
152 我因学你的法度,久已知道是你永远立定的。
153 求你看顾我的苦难,搭救我,因我不忘记你的律法。
154 求你为我辨屈,救赎我,照你的话将我救活。
155 救恩远离恶人。因为他们不寻求你的律例。
156 耶和华阿,你的慈悲本为大。求你照你的典章将我救活。
157 逼迫我的,抵挡我的,很多,我却没有偏离你的法度。
158 我看见奸恶的人,就甚憎恶,因为他们不遵守你的话。
159 你看我怎样爱你的训词。耶和华阿,求你照你的慈爱将我救活。
160 你话的总纲是真实。你一切公义的典章是永远长存。
161 首领无故地逼迫我。但我的心畏惧你的言语。
162 我喜爱你的话,好像人得了许多掳物。
163 谎话是我所恨恶所憎嫌的。惟你的律法,是我所爱的。
164 我因你公义的典章,一天七次赞美你。
165 爱你律法的人,有大平安。什么都不能使他们绊脚。
166 耶和华阿,我仰望了你的救恩,遵行了你的命令。
167 我心里守了你的法度。这法度我甚喜爱。
168 我遵守了你的训词和法度。因我一切所行的,都在你面前。
169 耶和华阿,愿我的呼吁达到你面前,照你的话赐我悟性。
170 愿我的恳求达到你面前,照你的话搭救我。
171 愿我的嘴发出赞美的话。因为你将律例教训我。
172 愿我的舌头歌唱你的话。因你一切的命令尽都公义。
173 愿你用手帮助我。因我拣选了你的训词。
174 耶和华阿,我切慕你的救恩。你的律法也是我所喜爱的。
175 愿我的性命存活,得以赞美你。愿你的典章帮助我。
176 我如亡羊走迷了路。求你寻找仆人。因我不忘记你的命令。
Exodus 20, 2
出埃及记 20
2 我是耶和华你的神,曾将你从埃及地为奴之家领出来。
Exodus 3, 13 – 15
出埃及记 3
13 摩西对神说,我到以色列人那里,对他们说,你们祖宗的神打发我到你们这里来。他们若问我说,他叫什么名字?我要对他们说什么呢?
14 神对摩西说,我是自有永有的。又说,你要对以色列人这样说,那自有的打发我到你们这里来。
15 神又对摩西说,你要对以色列人这样说,耶和华你们祖宗的神,就是亚伯拉罕的神,以撒的神,雅各的神,打发我到你们这里来。耶和华是我的名,直到永远,这也是我的纪念,直到万代。.
Deuteronomy 6, 4
申命记 6
4 以色列啊,你要听。耶和华我们神是独一的主。
Joshua 24, 2 – 13
约书亚记 24
2 约书亚对众民说,耶和华以色列的神如此说,古时你们的列祖,就是亚伯拉罕和拿鹤的父亲他拉,住在大河那边事奉别神,
3 我将你们的祖宗亚伯拉罕从大河那边带来,领他走遍迦南全地,又使他的子孙众多,把以撒赐给他。
4 又把雅各和以扫赐给以撒,将西珥山赐给以扫为业。后来雅各和他的子孙下到埃及去了。
5 我差遣摩西,亚伦,并照我在埃及中所行的降灾与埃及,然后把你们领出来。
6 我领你们列祖出埃及,他们就到了红海。埃及人带领车辆马兵追赶你们列祖到红海。
7 你们列祖哀求耶和华,他就使你们和埃及人中间黑暗了,又使海水淹没埃及人。我在埃及所行的事,你们亲眼见过。你们在旷野也住了许多年日。
8 我领你们到约旦河东亚摩利人所住之地。他们与你们争战,我将他们交在你们手中,你们便得了他们的地为业。我也在你们面前将他们灭绝。
9 那时,摩押王西拨的儿子巴勒起来攻击以色列人,打发人召了比珥的儿子巴兰来咒诅你们。
10 我不肯听巴兰的话,所以他倒为你们连连祝福。这样,我便救你们脱离巴勒的手。
11 你们过了约旦河,到了耶利哥。耶利哥人,亚摩利人,比利洗人,迦南人,赫人,革迦撒人,希未人,耶布斯人都与你们争战。我把他们交在你们手里。
12 我打发黄蜂飞在你们前面,将亚摩利人的二王从你们面前撵出,并不是用你的刀,也不是用你的弓。
13 我赐给你们地土,非你们所修治的。我赐给你们城邑,非你们所建造的。你们就住在其中,又得吃非你们所栽种的葡萄园,橄榄园的果子。
Wisdom 10
1 She preserved him, that was first formed by God, the father of the world, when he was created alone, 2 and she brought him out of his sin, and gave him power to govern all things. 3 But when the unjust went away from her in his anger, he perished by the fury wherewith he murdered his brother. 4 For whose cause, when water destroyed the earth, wisdom healed it again, directing the course of the just by contemptible wood. 5 Moreover, when the nations had conspired together to consent to wickedness, she knew the just, and preserved him without blame to God, and kept him strong against the compassion for his son. 6 She delivered the just man, who fled from the wicked that were perishing, when the fire came down upon Pentapolis: 7 Whose land, for a testimony of their wickedness, is desolate, and smokes to this day, and the trees bear fruits that ripen not, and a standing pillar of salt is a monument of an incredulous soul. 8 For regarding not wisdom, they did not only slip in this, that they were ignorant of good things; but they left also unto men a memorial of their folly, so that in the things in which they sinned, they could not so much as lie hid. 9 But wisdom has delivered from sorrow them that attend upon her. 10 She conducted the just, when he fled from his brother’s wrath, through the right ways, and showed him the kingdom of God, and gave him the knowledge of the holy things, made him honourable in his labours, and accomplished his labours. 11 In the deceit of them that overreached him, she stood by him, and made him honourable. 12 She kept him safe from his enemies, and she defended him from seducers, and gave him a strong conflict, that he might overcome, and know that wisdom is mightier than all. 13 She forsook not the just when he was sold, but delivered him from sinners: she went down with him into the pit. 14 And in bands she left him not, till she brought him the sceptre of the kingdom, and power against those that oppressed him: and showed them to be liars that had accused him, and gave him everlasting glory. 15 She delivered the just people, and blameless seed, from the nations that oppressed them. 16 She entered into the soul of the servant of God and stood against dreadful kings in wonders and signs. 17 And she rendered to the just the wages of their labours, and conducted them in a wonderful way: and she was to them for a covert by day, and for the light of stars by night: 18 And she brought them through the Red Sea, and carried them over through a great water. 19 But their enemies she drowned in the sea, and from the depth of hell she brought them out. Therefore the just took the spoils of the wicked. 20 And they sung to your holy name, O Lord, and they praised with one accord your victorious hand. 21 For wisdom opened the mouth of the dumb, and made the tongues of infants eloquent.
[The unjust… Cain. (Challoner)
For whose cause… Viz., for the wickedness of the race of Cain. — Ibid. (Challoner)
The just… Noe. (Challoner)
She knew the just… She found out and approved Abraham. Ibid. (Challoner)
And kept him strong, etc… Gave him strength to stand firm against the efforts of his natural tenderness, when he was ordered to sacrifice his son. (Challoner)
The just man… Lot. — Ibid. (Challoner)
Pentapolis… The land of the five cities, Sodom, Gomorrha, etc. (Challoner)
The just… Jacob. (Challoner)
Conflict… Viz., with the angel. (Challoner)
The just when he was sold… Viz., Joseph. (Challoner)
The servant of God… Viz., Moses. (Challoner)]
Wisdom 11
1 She prospered their works in the hands of the holy prophet. 2 They went through wildernesses that were not inhabited, and in desert places they pitched their tents. 3 They stood against their enemies, and revenged themselves of their adversaries. 4 They were thirsty, and they called upon you, and water was given them out of the high rock, and a refreshment of their thirst out of the hard stone. 5 For by what things their enemies were punished, when their drink failed them, while the children of Israel abounded therewith, and rejoiced: 6 By the same things they in their need were benefited. 7 For instead of a fountain of an ever running river, you gave human blood to the unjust. 8 And whilst they were diminished for a manifest reproof of their murdering the infants, you gave to yours abundant water unlooked for: 9 Showing by the thirst that was then, how you exalted yours, and killed their adversaries. 10 For when they were tried, and chastised with mercy, they knew how the wicked were judged with wrath, and tormented. 11 For you admonished and tried them as a father: but the others, as a severe king, you examined and condemned. 12 For whether absent or present, they were tormented alike. 13 For a double affliction came upon them, and a groaning for the remembrance of things past. 14 For when they heard that by their punishments the others were benefited, they remembered the Lord, wondering at the end of what had come to pass. 15 For whom they scorned before, when he was thrown out at the time of his being wickedly exposed to perish, him they admired in the end, when they saw the event: their thirsting being unlike to that of the just. 16 But for the foolish devices of their iniquity, because some being deceived worshipped dumb serpents and worthless beasts, you sent upon them a multitude of dumb beasts for vengeance: 17 That they might know that by what things a man sins, by the same also he is tormented. 18 For your almighty hand, which made the world of matter without form, was not unable to send upon them a multitude of bears, or fierce lions, 19 or unknown beasts of a new kind, full of rage; either breathing out a fiery vapour, or sending forth a stinking smoke, or shooting horrible sparks out of their eyes: 20 Whereof not only the hurt might be able to destroy them, but also the very sight might kill them through fear. 21 Yea, and without these, they might have been slain with one blast, persecuted by their own deeds, and scattered by the breath of your power: but you have ordered all things in measure, and number, and weight. 22 For great power always belonged to you alone: and who shall resist the strength of your arm? 23 For the whole world before you is as the least grain of the balance, and as a drop of the morning dew, that falls down upon the earth. 24 But you have mercy upon all, because you can do all things, and overlook the sins of men for the sake of repentance. 25 For you love all things that are, and hate none of the things which you have made: for you did not appoint, or make anything hating it. 26 And how could anything endure, if you would not? Or be preserved, if not called by you? 27 But you spare all: because they are yours, O Lord, who love souls.
[ The holy prophet… Moses. (Challoner)
Their enemies… The Amalecites. (Challoner)
By what things, etc… The meaning is, that God, who wrought a miracle to punish the Egyptians by thirst, when he turned all their waters into blood, (at which time the Israelites, who were exempt from those plagues, had plenty of water), wrought another miracle in favour of his own people in their thirst, by giving them water out of the rock. (Challoner)
By their punishments, etc… That is, that the Israelites had been benefited and miraculously favoured in the same kind, in which they had been punished. (Challoner)
Dumb beasts… Viz., frogs, sciniphs, flies, and locusts. (Challoner) ]
Wisdom 12
1 O how good and sweet is your Spirit, O Lord, in all things! 2 And therefore you chastise them that err, by little and little: and admonish them, and speak to them, concerning the things wherein they offend: that leaving their wickedness, they may believe in you, O Lord.
3 For those ancient inhabitants of your holy land, whom you abhorred, 4 because they did works hateful to you by their sorceries, and wicked sacrifices, 5 and those merciless murderers of their own children, and eaters of men’s bowels, and devourers of blood from the midst of your consecration, 6 and those parents sacrificing with their own hands helpless souls, it was your will to destroy by the hands of our parents, 7 that the land which of all is most dear to you, might receive a worthy colony of the children of God. 8 Yet even those you spared as men, and sent wasps forerunners of your host, to destroy them by little and little. 9 Not that you were unable to bring the wicked under the just by war, or by cruel beasts, or with one rough word to destroy them at once: 10 But executing your judgments by degrees, you gave them place of repentance, not being ignorant that they were a wicked generation, and their malice natural, and that their thought could never be changed. 11 For it was a cursed seed from the beginning: neither did you for fear of any one give pardon to their sins. 12 For who shall say to you: What have you done? Or who shall withstand your judgment? Or who shall come before you to be a revenger of wicked men? Or who shall accuse you, if the nations perish, which you have made? 13 For there is no other God but you, who have care of all, that you should show that you do not give judgment unjustly. 14 Neither shall king, nor tyrant, in your sight inquire about them whom you have destroyed. 15 For so much then, as you are just, you order all things justly: thinking it not agreeable to the power, to condemn him who deserves not to be punished. 16 For your power is the beginning of justice: and because you are Lord of all, you make yourself gracious to all. 17 For you show your power, when men will not believe you to be absolute in power, and you convince the boldness of them that know you not. 18 But you being master of power, judge with tranquillity, and with great favour dispose of us: for your power is at hand when you will. 19 But you have taught your people by such works, that they must be just and humane, and have made your children to be of a good hope: because in judging, you give place for repentance for sins. 20 For if you punished the enemies of your servants, and that deserved to die, with so great deliberation, giving them time and place whereby they might be changed from their wickedness: 21 With what circumspection have you judged your own children, to whose parents you have sworn, and made covenants of good promises? 22 Therefore whereas you chastise us, you scourge our enemies very many ways, to the end that when we judge we may think on your goodness: and when we are judged, we may hope for your mercy. 23 Wherefore you have also greatly tormented them, who, in their life, have lived foolishly and unjustly, by the same things which they worshipped. 24 For they went astray for a long time in the ways of error, holding those things for gods which are the most worthless among beasts, living after the manner of children without understanding. 25 Therefore you have sent a judgment upon them, as senseless children, to mock them. 26 But they that were not amended by mockeries and reprehensions, experienced the worthy judgment of God. 27 For seeing, with indignation, that they suffered by those very things which they took for gods, when they were destroyed by the same, they acknowledged him the true God, whom in time past they denied that they knew: for which cause the end also of their condemnation came upon them.
[ From the midst of thy consecration… Literally, sacrament. That is, the land sacred to thee, in which thy temple was to be established, and man’s redemption to be wrought. (Challoner)]
Wisdom 13
1 But all men are vain, in whom there is not the knowledge of God: and who by these good things that are seen, could not understand him that is, neither by attending to the works have acknowledged who was the workman: 2 But have imagined either the fire, or the wind, or the swift air, or the circle of the stars, or the great water, or the sun and moon, to be the gods that rule the world. 3 With whose beauty, if they, being delighted, took them to be gods: let them know how much the Lord of them is more beautiful than they: for the first author of beauty made all those things. 4 Or if they admired their power, and their effects, let them understand by them, that he that made them, is mightier than they: 5 For by the greatness of the beauty, and of the creature, the creator of them may be seen, so as to be known thereby. 6 But yet as to these they are less to be blamed. For they perhaps err, seeking God, and desirous to find him. 7 For being conversant among his works, they search: and they are persuaded that the things are good which are seen. 8 But then again they are not to be pardoned. 9 For if they were able to know so much as to make a judgment of the world: how did they not more easily find out the Lord thereof? 10 But unhappy are they, and their hope is among the dead, who have called gods the works of the hand of men, gold and silver, the inventions of art, and the resemblances of beasts, or an unprofitable stone the work of an ancient hand. 11 Or if an artist, a carpenter, has cut down a tree proper for his use in the wood, and skilfully taken off all the bark thereof, and with his art, diligently forms a vessel profitable for the common uses of life, 12 and uses the chips of his work to dress his meat: 13 And taking what was left thereof, which is good for nothing, being a crooked piece of wood, and full of knots, carves it diligently when he has nothing else to do, and by the skill of his art fashions it, and makes it like the image of a man: 14 Or the resemblance of some beast, laying it over with vermilion, and painting it red, and covering every spot that is in it: 15 And makes a convenient dwelling place for it, and setting it in a wall, and fastening it with iron, 16 providing for it, lest it should fall, knowing that it is unable to help itself: for it is an image, and has need of help. 17 And then makes prayer to it, enquiring concerning his substance, and his children, or his marriage. And he is not ashamed to speak to that which has no life: 18 And for health he makes supplication to the weak, and for life prays to that which is dead, and for help calls upon that which is unprofitable: 19 And for a good journey he petitions him that cannot walk: and for getting, and for working, and for the event of all things he asks him that is unable to do anything.
Wisdom 14
1 Again, another designing to sail, and beginning to make his voyage through the raging waves, calls upon a piece of wood more frail than the wood that carries him. 2 For this the desire of gain devised, and the workman built it by his skill. 3 But your providence, O Father, governs it: for you have made a way even in the sea, and a most sure path among the waves, 4 showing that you are able to save out of all things, yea, though a man went to sea without art. 5 But that the works of your wisdom might not be idle: therefore men also trust their lives even to a little wood, and passing over the sea by ship, are saved. 6 And from the beginning also, when the proud giants perished, the hope of the world fleeing to a vessel, which was governed by your hand, left to the world seed of generation. 7 For blessed is the wood, by which justice comes 8 but the idol that is made by hands, is cursed, as well it, as he that made it: he because he made it; and it because being frail it is called a god. 9 But to God the wicked and his wickedness are hateful alike. 10 For that which is made, together with him that made it, shall suffer torments. 11 Therefore there shall be no respect had even to the idols of the Gentiles: because the creatures of God are turned to an abomination, and a temptation to the souls of men, and a snare to the feet of the unwise. 12 For the beginning of fornication is the devising of idols: and the invention of them is the corruption of life. 13 For neither were they from the beginning, neither shall they be for ever. 14 For by the vanity of men they came into the world: and therefore they shall be found to come shortly to an end. 15 For a father being afflicted with bitter grief, made to himself the image of his son, who was quickly taken away: and him who then had died as a man, he began now to worship as a god, and appointed him rites and sacrifices among his servants. 16 Then, in process of time, wicked custom prevailing, this error was kept as a law, and statues were worshipped by the commandment of tyrants. 17 And those whom men could not honour in presence, because they dwelt far off, they brought their resemblance from afar, and made an express image of the king, whom they had a mind to honour: that by this their diligence, they might honour as present, him that was absent. 18 And to the worshipping of these, the singular diligence also of the artificer helped to set forward the ignorant. 19 For he being willing to please him that employed him, laboured with all his art to make the resemblance in the best manner. 20 And the multitude of men, carried away by the beauty of the work, took him now for a god, that little before was but honoured as a man. 21 And this was the occasion of deceiving human life: for men serving either their affection, or their kings, gave the incommunicable name to stones and wood. 22 And it was not enough for them to err about the knowledge of God, but whereas they lived in a great war of ignorance, they call so many and so great evils peace. 23 For either they sacrifice their own children, or use hidden sacrifices, or keep watches full of madness, 24 so that now they neither keep life, nor marriage undefiled, but one kills another through envy, or grieves him by adultery: 25 And all things are mingled together, blood, murder, theft, and dissimulation, corruption and unfaithfulness, tumults and perjury, disquieting of the good, 26 forgetfulness of God, defiling of souls, changing of nature, disorder in marriage, and the irregularity of adultery and uncleanness. 27 For the worship of abominable idols is the cause, and the beginning and end of all evil. 28 For either they are mad when they are merry: or they prophesy lies, or they live unjustly, or easily forswear themselves. 29 For whilst they trust in idols, which are without life, though they swear amiss, they look not to be hurt. 30 But for both these things they shall be justly punished, because they have thought not well of God, giving heed to idols, and have sworn unjustly, in guile despising justice. 31 For it is not the power of them, by whom they swear, but the just vengeance of sinners always punishes the transgression of the unjust.
Wisdom 15
1 But you, our God, are gracious and true, patient, and ordering all things in mercy. 2 For if we sin, we are yours, knowing your greatness: and if we sin not, we know that we are counted with you. 3 For to know you is perfect justice: and to know your justice, and your power, is the root of immortality. 4 For the invention of mischievous men has not deceived us, nor the shadow of a picture, a fruitless labour, a graven figure with divers colours, 5 the sight whereof entices the fool to lust after it, and he loves the lifeless figure of a dead image. 6 The lovers of evil things deserve to have no better things to trust in, both they that make them, and they that love them, and they that worship them. ut you, our God, are gracious and true, patient, and ordering all things in mercy. 2 For if we sin, we are yours, knowing your greatness: and if we sin not, we know that we are counted with you. 3 For to know you is perfect justice: and to know your justice, and your power, is the root of immortality. 4 For the invention of mischievous men has not deceived us, nor the shadow of a picture, a fruitless labour, a graven figure with divers colours, 5 the sight whereof entices the fool to lust after it, and he loves the lifeless figure of a dead image. 6 The lovers of evil things deserve to have no better things to trust in, both they that make them, and they that love them, and they that worship them. 18 Moreover, they worship also the vilest creatures: but things without sense, compared to these, are worse than they. 19 Yea, neither by sight can any man see good of these beasts. But they have fled from the praise of God, and from his blessing.
Wisdom 16
1 For these things, and by the like things to these, they were worthily punished, and were destroyed by a multitude of beasts. 2 Instead of which punishment, dealing well with your people, you gave them their desire of delicious food, of a new taste, preparing for them quails for their meat: 3 To the end, that they indeed desiring food, by means of those things that were shown and sent among them, might loath even that which was necessary to satisfy their desire. But these, after suffering want for a short time, tasted a new meat. 4 For it was requisite that inevitable destruction should come upon them that exercised tyranny: but to these it should only be shown how their enemies were destroyed. 5 For when the fierce rage of beasts came upon these, they were destroyed by the bitings of crooked serpents. 6 But your wrath endured not for ever, but they were troubled for a short time for their correction, having a sign of salvation, to put them in remembrance of the commandment of your law. 7 For he that turned to it, was not healed by that which he saw, but by you, the Saviour of all. 8 And in this you showed to our enemies, that you are he who delivers from all evil. 9 For the bitings of locusts, and of flies, killed them, and there was found no remedy for their life: because they were worthy to be destroyed by such things. 10 But not even the teeth of venomous serpents overcame your children: for your mercy came and healed them. 11 For they were examined for the remembrance of your words, and were quickly healed, lest falling into deep forgetfulness, they might not be able to use your help. 12 For it was neither herb, nor mollifying plaster, that healed them, but your word, O Lord, which heals all things. 13 For it is you, O Lord, that have power of life and death, and lead down to the gates of death, and bring back again: 14 A man indeed kills through malice, and when the spirit has gone forth, it shall not return, neither shall he call back the soul that is received: 15 But it is impossible to escape your hand: 16 For the wicked that denied to know you, were scourged by the strength of your arm, being persecuted by strange waters, and hail, and rain, and consumed by fire. 17 And which was wonderful, in water, which extinguishes all things, the fire had more force: for the world fights for the just. 18 For at one time the fire was mitigated, that the beasts which were sent against the wicked might not be burnt, but that they might see, and perceive that they were persecuted by the judgment of God. 19 And at another time the fire, above its own power, burnt in the midst of water, to destroy the fruits of a wicked land. 20 Instead of which things, you fed your people with the food of angels, and gave them bread from heaven, prepared without labour; having in it all that is delicious, and the sweetness of every taste. 21 For your sustenance showed your sweetness to your children, and serving every man’s will, it was turned to what every man liked. 22 But snow and ice endured the force of fire, and melted not: that they might know that the fire, burning in the hail, and flashing in the rain, destroyed the fruits of the enemies. 23 But this same again, that the just might be nourished, did even forget its own strength. 24 For the creature serving you, the Creator, is made fierce against the unjust for their punishment: and abates its strength for the benefit of them that trust in you. 25 Therefore even then it was transformed into all things, and was obedient to your grace, that nourishes all, according to the will of them that desired it of you: 26 That your children, O Lord, whom you loved, might know that it is not the growing of fruits that nourishes men, but your word preserves them that believe in you. 27 For that which could not be destroyed by fire, being warmed with a little sunbeam, presently melted away: 28 That it might be known to all, that we ought to prevent the sun to bless you, and adore you at the dawning of the light. 29 For the hope of the unthankful shall melt away as the winter’s ice, and shall run off as unprofitable water.
[They indeed desiring food, etc… He means the Egyptians; who were restrained even from that food which was necessary, by the frogs and the flies that were sent amongst them, and spoiled all their meats. — Ibid. (Challoner)
But these… Viz., the Israelites. (Challoner)
Sign of salvation… The brazen serpent, an emblem of Christ our Saviour. (Challoner)
The fire had more force… Viz., when the fire and hail mingled together laid waste the land of Egypt. Exodus 9. (Challoner)]
Wisdom 17
1 For your judgments, O Lord, are great, and your words cannot be expressed: therefore undisciplined souls have erred. 2 For while the wicked thought to be able to have dominion over the holy nation, they themselves being fettered with the bonds of darkness, and a long night, shut up in their houses, lay there exiled from the eternal providence. 3 And while they thought to lie hid in their obscure sins, they were scattered under a dark veil of forgetfullness, being horribly afraid, and troubled with exceeding great astonishment. 4 For neither did the den that held them, keep them from fear: for noises coming down troubled them, and sad visions appearing to them, affrighted them. 5 And no power of fire could give them light, neither could the bright flames of the stars enlighten that horrible night. 6 But there appeared to them a sudden fire, very dreadful: and being struck with the fear of that face, which was not seen, they thought the things which they saw to be worse: 7 And the delusions of their magic art were put down, and their boasting of wisdom was reproachfully rebuked. 8 For they who promised to drive away fears and troubles from a sick soul, were sick themselves of a fear worthy to be laughed at. 9 For though no terrible thing disturbed them: yet being scared with the passing by of beasts, and hissing of serpents, they died for fear and denying that they saw the air, which could by no means be avoided. 10 For whereas wickedness is fearful, it bears witness of its condemnation: for a troubled conscience always forecasts grievous things. 11 For fear is nothing else but a yielding up of the succours from thought. 12 And while there is less expectation from within, the greater does it count the ignorance of that cause which brings the torment. 13 But they that during that night, in which nothing could be done, and which came upon them from the lowest and deepest hell, slept the same sleep, 14 were sometimes molested with the fear of monsters, sometimes fainted away, their soul failing them: for a sudden and unlooked for fear had come upon them. 15 Moreover, if any of them had fallen down, he was kept shut up in prison without irons. 16 For if any one were a husbandman, or a shepherd, or a labourer in the field, and was suddenly overtaken, he endured a necessity from which he could not fly. 17 For they were all bound together with one chain of darkness. Whether it were a whistling wind, or the melodious voice of birds, among the spreading branches of trees, or a fall of water running down with violence, 18 or the mighty noise of stones tumbling down, or the running that could not be seen of beasts playing together, or the roaring voice of wild beasts, or a rebounding echo from the highest mountains: these things made them to swoon for fear. 19 For the whole world was enlightened, with a clear light, and none were hindered in their labours. 20 But over them only was spread a heavy night, an image of that darkness which was to come upon them. But they were to themselves more grievous than the darkness.
Wisdom 18
1 But your saints had a very great light, and they heard their voice indeed, but did not see their shape. And because they also did not suffer the same things, they glorified you: 2 And they that before had been wronged, gave thanks, because they were not hurt now: and asked this gift, that there might be a difference. 3 Therefore they received a burning pillar of fire for a guide of the way which they knew not, and you gave them a harmless sun of a good entertainment. 4 The others indeed were worthy to be deprived of light, and imprisoned in darkness, who kept your children shut up, by whom the pure light of the law was to be given to the world. 5 And whereas they thought to kill the babes of the just: one child being cast forth, and saved to reprove them, you took away a multitude of their children, and destroyed them altogether in a mighty water. 6 For that night was known before by our fathers, that assuredly knowing what oaths they had trusted to, they might be of better courage. 7 So your people received the salvation of the just, and destruction of the unjust. 8 For as you punished the adversaries so you also encouraged and glorified us. 9 For the just children of good men were offering sacrifice secretly, and they unanimously ordered a law of justice: that the just should receive both good and evil alike, singing now the praises of the fathers. 10 But on the other side there sounded an ill according cry of the enemies, and a lamentable mourning was heard for the children that were bewailed. 11 And the servant suffered the same punishment as the master, and a common man suffered in like manner as the king. 12 So all alike had innumerable dead, with one kind of death. Neither were the living sufficient to bury them: for in one moment the noblest offspring of them was destroyed. 13 For whereas they would not believe anything before by reason of the enchantments, then first upon the destruction of the firstborn, they acknowledged the people to be of God. 14 For while all things were in quiet silence, and the night was in the midst of her course, 15 your Almighty word leaped down from heaven from your royal throne, as a fierce conqueror into the midst of the land of destruction, 16 with a sharp sword carrying your unfeigned commandment, and he stood and filled all things with death, and standing on the earth, reached even to heaven. 17 Then suddenly visions of evil dreams troubled them, and fears unlooked for came upon them. 18 And one thrown here, another there, half dead, showed the cause of his death. 19 For the visions that troubled them foreshowed these things, lest they should perish, and not know why they suffered these evils. 20 But the just also were afterwards touched by an assault of death, and there was a disturbance of the multitude in the wilderness: but your wrath did not long continue; 21 for a blameless man made haste to pry for the people, bringing forth the shield of his ministry, prayer, and by incense making supplication, withstood the wrath, and put an end to the calamity, showing that he was your servant. 22 And he overcame the disturbance, not by strength of body nor with force of arms, but with a word he subdued him that punished them, alleging the oath and covenant made with the fathers. 23 For when they were now fallen down dead by heaps one upon another, he stood between and stayed the assault, and cut off the way to the living. 24 For in the priestly robe which he wore, was the whole world: and in the four rows of the stones, the glory of the fathers was graven, and your majesty was written upon the diadem of his head. 25 And to these the destroyer gave place, and was afraid of them: for the proof only of wrath was enough.
[A harmless sun… A light that should not hurt or molest them; but that should be an agreeable guest to them. (Challoner)
One child… Viz., Moses. (Challoner)
Of good men… Viz., of the patriarchs. Their children, the Israelites, offered in private the sacrifice of the paschal lamb; and were regulating what they were to do in their journey, when that last and most dreadful plague was coming upon their enemies. (Challoner)
The noblest offspring… That is, the firstborn. (Challoner)]
Wisdom 19
1 But as to the wicked, even to the end there came upon them wrath without mercy. For he knew before also what they would do: 2 For when they had given them leave to depart and had sent them away with great care, they repented and pursued after them. 3 For whilst they were yet mourning, and lamenting at the graves of the dead, they took up another foolish device: and pursued them as fugitives whom they had pressed to be gone: 4 For a necessity, of which they were worthy, brought them to this end: and they lost the remembrance of those things which had happened, that their punishment might fill up what was wanting to their torments: 5 And that your people might wonderfully pass through, but they might find a new death. 6 For every creature, according to its kind was fashioned again as from the beginning, obeying your commandments, that your children might be kept without hurt. 7 For a cloud overshadowed their camps and where water was before, dry land appeared, and in the Red Sea a way without hindrance, and out of the great deep a springing field: 8 Through which all the nation passed which was protected with your hand, seeing your miracles and wonders. 9 For they fed on their food like horses, and they skipped like lambs, praising you, O Lord, who had delivered them. 10 For they were yet mindful of those things which had been done in the time of their sojourning, how the ground brought forth flies instead of cattle, and how the river cast up a multitude of frogs instead of fishes. 11 And at length they saw a new generation of birds, when being led by their appetite, they asked for delicate meats. 12 For to satisfy their desire, the quail came up to them from the sea: 13 and punishments came upon the sinners, not without foregoing signs by the force of thunders: for they suffered justly according to their own wickedness. 14 For they exercised a more detestable inhospitality than any: others indeed received not strangers unknown to them, but these brought their guests into bondage that had deserved well of them. 15 And not only so, but in another respect also they were worse: for the others against their will received the strangers. 16 But these grievously afflicted them whom they had received with joy, and who lived under the same laws. 17 But they were struck with blindness: as those others were at the doors of the just man, when they were covered with sudden darkness, and every one sought the passage of his own door. 18 For while the elements are changed in themselves, as in an instrument the sound of the quality is changed, yet all keep their sound: which may clearly be perceived by the very sight. 19 For the things of the land were turned into things of the water: and the things that before swam in the water passed upon the land. 20 The fire had power in water above its own virtue, and the water forgot its quenching nature. 21 On the other side, the flames wasted not the flesh of corruptible animals walking therein, neither did they melt that good food, which was apt to melt as ice. 22 For in all things you magnified your people, O Lord, and honoured them, and did not despise them, but did assist them at all times, and in every place.
[ Elements are changed, etc… The meaning is, that whatever changes God wrought in the elements by miracles in favour of his people, they still kept their harmony by obeying his will. (Challoner)
That good food… The manna. (Challoner)]
Genesis 15 , 13 – 16
创世记 15
13 耶和华对亚伯兰说,你要的确知道,你的后裔必寄居别人的地,又服事那地的人。那地的人要苦待他们四百年。
14 并且他们所要服事的那国,我要惩罚,后来他们必带着许多财物从那里出来。
15 但你要享大寿数,平平安安地归到你列祖那里,被人埋葬。
16 到了第四代,他们必回到此地,因为亚摩利人的罪孽还没有满盈。
Exodus 3, 7 – 10
出埃及记 3
7 耶和华说,我的百姓在埃及所受的困苦,我实在看见了,他们因受督工的辖制所发的哀声,我也听见了。我原知道他们的痛苦,
8 我下来是要救他们脱离埃及人的手,领他们出了那地,,到美好,宽阔,流奶与蜜之地,就是到迦南人,赫人,亚摩利人,比利洗人,希未人,耶布斯人之地。
9 现在以色列人的哀声达到我耳中,我也看见埃及人怎样欺压他们。
10 故此,我要打发你去见法老,使你可以将我的百姓以色列人从埃及领出来。
Joshua 1, 1 – 5
约书亚记 1
1 耶和华的仆人摩西死了以后,耶和华晓谕摩西的帮手,嫩的儿子约书亚,说,
2 我的仆人摩西死了。现在你要起来,和众百姓过这约旦河,往我所要赐给以色列人的地去。
3 凡你们脚掌所踏之地,我都照着我所应许摩西的话赐给你们了。
4 从旷野,和这利巴嫩,直到伯拉大河。赫人的全地。又到大海日落之处。都要作你们的境界。
5 你平生的日子,必无一人能在你面前站立得住。我怎样与摩西同在,也必照样与你同在。我必不撇下你,也不丢弃你。
Joshua 21, 45
约书亚记 21
45 耶和华应许赐福给以色列家的话一句也没有落空,都应验了。
Joshua 23, 14
约书亚记 23
14 我现在要走世人必走的路。你们是一心一意地知道,耶和华你们神所应许赐福与你们的话没有一句落空,都应验在你们身上了。
1 Kings 8, 56
列王记上 8
56 耶和华是应当称颂的。因为他照着一切所应许的赐平安给他的民以色列人,凡借他仆人摩西应许赐福的话,一句都没有落空。
Isaiah 9, 7
以赛亚书 9, 8
8 主使一言入于雅各家,落于以色列家。
Psalm 107, 20
诗篇 107
20 他发命医治他们,救他们脱离死亡。
Psalm 147, 15
诗篇 147
15 他发命在地。他的话颁行最快。
Zechariah 1, 6
6 只是我的言语和律例,就是所吩咐我仆人众先知的,岂不临到你们列祖吗?他们就回头,说,万军之耶和华定意,按我们的行动作为,向我们怎样行,他已照样行了。
Jeremiah 1, 12
耶利米书 1
12 耶和华对我说,你看得不错。因为我留意保守我的话,使得成就。
Numbers 23, 19
民数记 23
19 神非人,必不致说谎,也非人子,必不致后悔。他说话岂不照着行呢?他发言岂不要成就呢?
Isaiah 55, 10 – 11
以赛亚书 55
10 雨雪从天而降,并不返回,却滋润地土,使地上发芽结实,使撒种的有种,使要吃的有粮。
11 我口所出的话,也必如此,决不徒然返回,却要成就我所喜悦的,在我发他去成就的事上(发他去成就或作所命定)必然亨通。
Deuteronomy 9, 5
申命记 9
5 你进去得他们的地,并不是因你的义,也不是因你心里正直,乃是因这些国民的恶,耶和华你的神将他们从你面前赶出去,又因耶和华要坚定他向你列祖亚伯拉罕,以撒,雅各起誓所应许的话。
1 Kings 2, 4
列王记上 2
4 耶和华必成就向我所应许的话说,你的子孙若谨慎自己的行为,尽心尽意诚诚实实地行在我面前,就不断人坐以色列的国位。
Jeremiah 11, 5
耶利米书 11
5 我好坚定向你们列祖所起的誓,给他们流奶与蜜之地,正如今日一样。我就回答说,耶和华阿,阿们。
Isaiah 44, 7 – 8
以赛亚书 44
7 自从我设立古时的民,谁能像我宣告,并且指明,又为自己陈说呢?让他将未来的事,和必成的事说明。
8 你们不要恐惧,也不要害怕。我岂不是从上古就说明指示你们吗?并且你们是我的见证,除我以外,岂有真神吗?诚然没有磐石,我不知道一个。
Psalm 105, 31.34
诗篇 105
31 他说一声,苍蝇就成群而来,并有虱子进入他们四境。
34 他说一声,就有蝗虫蚂蚱上来,不计其数,
Isaiah 44, 26.28
以赛亚书 44
26 使我仆人的话语立定,我使者的谋算成就。论到耶路撒冷说,必有人居住。论到犹大的城邑说,必被建造。其中的荒场我也必兴起。
28 论古列说,他是我的牧人,必成就我所喜悦的,必下令建造耶路撒冷,发命立稳圣殿的根基。
Psalm 33, 6 – 9
诗篇 33
6 诸天借耶和华的命而造,万象借他口中的气而成。
7 他聚集海水如垒,收藏深洋在库房。
8 愿全地都敬畏耶和华。愿世上的居民,都惧怕他。
9 因为他说有,就有。命立,就立。
Genesis 1
创世记 1
1 起初神创造天地。
2 地是空虚混沌。渊面黑暗。神的灵运行在水面上。
3 神说,要有光,就有了光。
4 神看光是好的,就把光暗分开了。
5 神称光为昼,称暗为夜。有晚上,有早晨,这是头一日。
6 神说,诸水之间要有空气,将水分为上下。
7 神就造出空气,将空气以下的水,空气以上的水分开了。事就这样成了。
8 神称空气为天。有晚上,有早晨,是第二日。
9 神说,天下的水要聚在一处,使旱地露出来。事就这样成了。
10 神称旱地为地,称水的聚处为海。神看着是好的。
11 神说,地要发生青草,和结种子的菜蔬,并结果子的树木,各从其类,果子都包着核。事就这样成了。
12 于是地发生了青草,和结种子的菜蔬,各从其类,并结果子的树木,各从其类,果子都包着核。神看着是好的。
13 有晚上,有早晨,是第三日。
14 神说,天上要有光体,可以分昼夜,作记号,定节令,日子,年岁。
15 并要发光在天空,普照在地上。事就这样成了。
16 于是神造了两个大光,大的管昼,小的管夜。又造众星。
17 就把这些光摆列在天空,普照在地上。
18 管理昼夜,分别明暗。神看着是好的。
19 有晚上,有早晨,是第四日。
20 神说,水要多多滋生有生命的物,要有雀鸟飞在地面以上,天空之中。
21 神就造出大鱼和水中所滋生各样有生命的动物,各从其类。又造出各样飞鸟,各从其类。神看着是好的。
22 神就赐福给这一切,说,滋生繁多,充满海中的水。雀鸟也要多生在地上。
23 有晚上,有早晨,是第五日。
24 神说,地要生出活物来,各从其类。牲畜,昆虫,野兽,各从其类。事就这样成了。
25 于是神造出野兽,各从其类。牲畜,各从其类。地上一切昆虫,各从其类。神看着是好的。
26 神说,我们要照着我们的形像,按着我们的样式造人,使他们管理海里的鱼,空中的鸟,地上的牲畜,和全地,并地上所爬的一切昆虫。
27 神就照着自己的形像造人,乃是照着他的形像造男造女。
28 神就赐福给他们,又对他们说,要生养众多,遍满地面,治理这地。也要管理海里的鱼,空中的鸟,和地上各样行动的活物。
29 神说,看哪,我将遍地上一切结种子的菜蔬和一切树上所结有核的果子,全赐给你们作食物。
30 至于地上的走兽和空中的飞鸟,并各样爬在地上有生命的物,我将青草赐给它们作食物。事就这样成了。
31 神看着一切所造的都甚好。有晚上,有早晨,是第六日。
Lamentations 3, 37
耶利米哀歌 3
37 除非主命定,谁能说成就成呢?
Judith 16, 14
14 The sons of the damsels have pierced them through, and they have killed them like children fleeing away: they perished in battle before the face of the Lord my God.
Wisdom 9, 1
1 God of my fathers, and Lord of mercy, who have made all things with your word,
Sirach 42, 15
15 I will now remember the works of the Lord, and I will declare the things I have seen. By the words of the Lord are his works.
Isaiah 40, 26
以赛亚书 40
26 你们向上举目,看谁创造这万象,按数目领出,他一一称其名。因他的权能,又因他的大能大力,连一个都不缺。
Isaiah 27
以赛亚书 27
1 到那日,耶和华必用他刚硬有力的大刀,刑罚鳄鱼,就是那快行的蛇,刑罚鳄鱼,就是那曲行的蛇。并杀海中的大鱼。
2 当那日有出酒的葡萄园。你们要指这园唱歌,说,
3 我耶和华是看守葡萄园的,我必时刻浇灌,昼夜看守,免得有人损害。
4 我心中不存忿怒。惟愿荆棘蒺藜与我交战,我就勇往直前,把他一同焚烧。
5 不然,让他持住我的能力,使他与我和好。愿他与我和好。
6 将来雅各要扎根,以色列要发芽开花。他们的果实,必充满世界。
7 主击打他们,岂像击打那些击打他们的人吗?他们被杀戮,岂像被他们所杀戮的吗?
8 你打发他们去,是相机宜与他们相争。刮东风的日子,就用暴风将他们逐去。
9 所以雅各的罪孽得赦免,他的罪过得除掉的果效,全在乎此。就是他叫祭坛的石头,变为打碎的灰石,以致木偶和日像,不再立起。
10 因为坚固城变为凄凉,成了撇下离弃的居所,像旷野一样,牛犊必在那里吃草,在那里躺卧,并吃尽其中的树枝。
11 枝条枯干,必被折断。妇女要来,点火烧着,因为这百姓蒙昧无知,所以创造他们的,必不怜恤他们,造成他们的,也不施恩与他们。
12 以色列人哪,到那日,耶和华必从大河,直到埃及小河,将你们一一地收集,如同人打树拾果一样。
13 当那日,必大发角声。在亚述地将要灭亡的,并在埃及地被赶散的,都要来。他们就在耶路撒冷圣山上敬拜耶和华。
Psalm 107, 25
诗篇 107
25 因他一吩咐,狂风就起来,海中的波浪也扬起。
Psalm 147, 15 – 18
诗篇 147
15 他发命在地。他的话颁行最快。
16 他降雪如羊毛,撒霜如炉灰。
17 他掷下冰雹如碎渣。他发出寒冷,谁能当得起呢?
18 他一出令,这些就都消化。他使风刮起,水便流动。
Job 37, 5 – 13
约伯记 37
5 神发出奇妙的雷声,他行大事,我们不能测透。
6 他对雪说,要降在地上,对大雨和暴雨也是这样说。
7 他封住各人的手,叫所造的万人,都晓得他的作为。
8 百兽进入穴中,卧在洞内。
9 暴风出于南宫。寒冷出于北方。
10 神嘘气成冰。宽阔之水也都凝结。
11 他使密云盛满水气,布散电光之云。
12 这云是借他的指引游行旋转,得以在全地面上,行他一切所吩咐的,
13 或为责罚,或为润地,或为施行慈爱。
Sirach 39, 17.31
17 By a voice he says: Hear me, you divine offspring, and bud forth as the rose planted by the brooks of waters.
31 The principal things necessary for the life of men, are water, fire, and iron, salt, milk, and bread of flour, and honey, and the cluster of the grape, and oil, and clothing.
[Ye divine offspring… He speaks to the children of Israel, the people of God: whom he exhorts to bud forth and flourish with virtue. (Challoner)]
Wisdom 16, 26
26 That your children, O Lord, whom you loved, might know that it is not the growing of fruits that nourishes men, but your word preserves them that believe in you.
Deuteronomy 8, 3
申命记 8
3 他苦炼你,任你饥饿,将你和你列祖所不认识的吗哪赐给你吃,使你知道,人活着不是单靠食物,乃是靠耶和华口里所出的一切话。
Isaiah 40, 8
以赛亚书 40
8 草必枯干,花必凋残,惟有我们神的话,必永远立定。
Daniel 9
但以理书 9
1 玛代族亚哈随鲁的儿子大利乌立为迦勒底国的王元年,
2 就是他在位第一年,我但以理从书上得知耶和华的话临到先知耶利米,论耶路撒冷荒凉的年数,七十年为满。
3 我便禁食,披麻蒙灰,定意向主神祈祷恳求。
4 我向耶和华我的神祈祷,认罪,说,主阿,大而可畏的神,向爱主,守主诫命的人守约施慈爱。
5 我们犯罪作孽,行恶叛逆,偏离你的诫命典章,
6 没有听从你仆人众先知奉你名向我们君王,首领,列祖,和国中一切百姓所说的话。
7 主阿,你是公义的,我们是脸上蒙羞的。因我们犹大人和耶路撒冷的居民,并以色列众人,或在近处,或在远处,被你赶到各国的人,都得罪了你,正如今日一样。
8 主阿,我们和我们的君王,首领,列祖因得罪了你,就都脸上蒙羞。
9 主我们的神是怜悯饶恕人的,我们却违背了他,
10 也没有听从耶和华我们神的话,没有遵行他借仆人众先知向我们所陈明的律法。
11 以色列众人都犯了你的律法,偏行,不听从你的话。因此,在你仆人摩西律法上所写的咒诅和誓言都倾在我们身上,因我们得罪了神。
12 他使大灾祸临到我们,成就了警戒我们和审判我们官长的话。原来在普天之下未曾行过像在耶路撒冷所行的。
13 这一切灾祸临到我们身上是照摩西律法上所写的,我们却没有求耶和华我们神的恩典,使我们回头离开罪孽,明白你的真理。
14 所以耶和华留意使这灾祸临到我们身上,因为耶和华我们的神在他所行的事上都是公义。我们并没有听从他的话。
15 主我们的神阿,你曾用大能的手领你的子民出埃及地,使自己得了名,正如今日一样。我们犯了罪,作了恶。
16 主阿,求你按你的大仁大义,使你的怒气和忿怒转离你的城耶路撒冷,就是你的圣山。耶路撒冷和你的子民,因我们的罪恶和我们列祖的罪孽被四围的人羞辱。
17 我们的神阿,现在求你垂听仆人的祈祷恳求,为自己使脸光照你荒凉的圣所。
18 我的神阿,求你侧耳而听,睁眼而看,眷顾我们荒凉之地和称为你名下的城。我们在你面前恳求,原不是因自己的义,乃因你的大怜悯。
19 求主垂听,求主赦免,求主应允而行,为你自己不要迟延。我的神阿,因这城和这民都是称为你名下的。
20 我说话,祷告,承认我的罪和本国之民以色列的罪,为我神的圣山,在耶和华我神面前恳求。
21 我正祷告的时候,先前在异象中所见的那位加百列,奉命迅速飞来,约在献晚祭的时候,按手在我身上。
22 他指教我说,但以理阿,现在我出来要使你有智慧,有聪明。
23 你初恳求的时候,就发出命令,我来告诉你,因你大蒙眷爱。所以你要思想明白这以下的事和异象。
24 为你本国之民和你圣城,已经定了七十个七。要止住罪过,除净罪恶,赎尽罪孽,引进(或作彰显)永义,封住异象和预言,并膏至圣者(者或作所)。
25 你当知道,当明白,从出令重新建造耶路撒冷,直到有受膏君的时候,必有七个七和六十二个七。正在艰难的时候,耶路撒冷城连街带濠都必重新建造。
26 过了六十二个七,那受膏者(那或作有)必被剪除,一无所有。必有一王的民来毁灭这城和圣所,至终必如洪水冲没。必有争战,一直到底,荒凉的事已经定了。
27 一七之内,他必与许多人坚定盟约。一七之半,他必使祭祀与供献止息。那行毁坏可憎的(或作使地荒凉的)如飞而来,并且有忿怒倾在那行毁坏的身上(或作倾在那荒凉之地),直到所定的结局。

 

Lednica 2010 - 'Hear, O Israel'
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GB-n9Hk0apQ
———
Use of:
– The Bible.
– Dictionary of Biblical Theology.
– Internet.
– http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Karolingischer_Buchmaler_um_840_002.jpg

Orifiell.
https://orifieltrony.wordpress.com

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 12, 2012 in Uncategorized, 圣经

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
